The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Find Books


Read the City


Win Free Books!


PowellsBooks.news


Original Essays | September 15, 2014

Lois Leveen: IMG Forsooth Me Not: Shakespeare, Juliet, Her Nurse, and a Novel



There's this writer, William Shakespeare. Perhaps you've heard of him. He wrote this play, Romeo and Juliet. Maybe you've heard of it as well. It's... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Juliet's Nurse

    Lois Leveen 9781476757445

spacer

Customer Comments

Geri Whitten has commented on (2) products.

Let's Take the Long Way Home: A Memoir of Friendship by Gail Caldwell
Let's Take the Long Way Home: A Memoir of Friendship

Geri Whitten, January 1, 2011

Gail Caldwell writes a beautiful story of a friendship. Friends like these are rare. Fans of Gail Caldwell and Caroline Knapp will be delighted and if you are not a fan of these amazing women, you will be. I met them through their writing separately and what a delight to find they knew and loved each other. I am honored to know this part of their stories. Huge thanks to Gail Caldwell for sharing what had to be a difficult story to tell.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(2 of 2 readers found this comment helpful)



The Story of Edgar Sawtelle (Oprah's Book Club Selection #62) by David Wroblewski
The Story of Edgar Sawtelle (Oprah's Book Club Selection #62)

Geri Whitten, January 4, 2010

Brilliant, complex, and beautiful prose. Upon my third reading I continue to enjoy the poetry of the language and the compelling story. I rarely have a conversation about books that I don't bring this book into the discussion.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(1 of 2 readers found this comment helpful)



spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.