25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Find Books


Read the City


Win Free Books!


PowellsBooks.news


The Powell's Playlist | August 6, 2014

Graham Joyce: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Graham Joyce



The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit is set on the English coast in the hot summer of 1976, so the music in this playlist is pretty much all from the... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer

Customer Comments

Geri Whitten has commented on (2) products.

Let's Take the Long Way Home: A Memoir of Friendship by Gail Caldwell
Let's Take the Long Way Home: A Memoir of Friendship

Geri Whitten, January 1, 2011

Gail Caldwell writes a beautiful story of a friendship. Friends like these are rare. Fans of Gail Caldwell and Caroline Knapp will be delighted and if you are not a fan of these amazing women, you will be. I met them through their writing separately and what a delight to find they knew and loved each other. I am honored to know this part of their stories. Huge thanks to Gail Caldwell for sharing what had to be a difficult story to tell.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(2 of 2 readers found this comment helpful)



The Story of Edgar Sawtelle (Oprah's Book Club Selection #62) by David Wroblewski
The Story of Edgar Sawtelle (Oprah's Book Club Selection #62)

Geri Whitten, January 4, 2010

Brilliant, complex, and beautiful prose. Upon my third reading I continue to enjoy the poetry of the language and the compelling story. I rarely have a conversation about books that I don't bring this book into the discussion.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(1 of 2 readers found this comment helpful)



spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.