We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Customer Comments

PhilipB has commented on (1) product.

Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. One Step at a Time. by Ed Stafford
Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. One Step at a Time.

PhilipB, January 1, 2013

I loved this book. True story of Ed Stafford who walked the entire length of the Amazon River from its known source in Peru to its mouth in Brazil. What he thought would take 12-15 months ended up taking 2 1/2 years! Riveting throughout. Ed encountered indigenous tribes with spears, drug runners, dangerous animals and insecnts, deforestation of the Amazon, etc. For fans of Bill Bryson and Turn Right at Machu Picchu by Mark Adams books.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(3 of 5 readers found this comment helpful)



spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.