The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry Sale
 
 

Find Books


Read the City


Win Free Books!


PowellsBooks.news


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lisa Howorth: IMG So Many Books, So Many Writers



I'm not a bookseller, but I'm married to one, and Square Books is a family. And we all know about families and how hard it is to disassociate... Continue »

spacer

Customer Comments

PhilipB has commented on (1) product.

Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. One Step at a Time. by Ed Stafford
Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. One Step at a Time.

PhilipB, January 1, 2013

I loved this book. True story of Ed Stafford who walked the entire length of the Amazon River from its known source in Peru to its mouth in Brazil. What he thought would take 12-15 months ended up taking 2 1/2 years! Riveting throughout. Ed encountered indigenous tribes with spears, drug runners, dangerous animals and insecnts, deforestation of the Amazon, etc. For fans of Bill Bryson and Turn Right at Machu Picchu by Mark Adams books.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(2 of 3 readers found this comment helpful)



spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.