Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

Page 1 of 1

First established in 2012 as a joint initiative of Carnegie Corporation of New York and the American Library Association, the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence are awarded to the best fiction and nonfiction books for adult readers published in the U.S. They are the library community's first national awards for adult trade books, and the winners are chosen by a committee of library professionals from across the country.

  1. The Goldfinch
    Sale Book Club Hardcover $10.98

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence for Fiction

Staff Pick: Donna Tartt delivers a beautifully rendered story about a young boy whose life takes a striking turn when an art museum explosion presents him the opportunity to "rescue" a priceless painting that will always hauntingly remind him of his mother... (read more)

Awards for 2014

  1. Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

    1. $21.00 Used Hardcover add to wish list

      The Goldfinch

      Donna Tartt 9780316055437
    Staff Pick: This book is perfect. My reading of it was more of an immersion. I loved Theo and Boris. I felt I was there with the characters and in their heads. I could not stop reading this book! It's one of the best books of the year.
    Recommended by Adrienne, Powells.com

Past Winners

  1. 2013

    Used Trade Paper $8.95
  2. 2012

    The Forgotten Waltz
    Used Trade Paper $7.95

  • back to top


Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.