Warriors B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | May 12, 2015

    Mark Bittman: IMG Six Things You Can Do to Join the Food Movement Today



    People ask me all the time what they can do to help improve the food system. Given that some of the problems that need fixing (like unsustainable... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

Gold Fever

by

Gold Fever Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

This not so fictional thriller is inspired by the author's own experiences with 'Treasure Hunters' looking for the legendary 'Yamashitas Gold' A gigantic hoard of treasure accumulated by the Imperial Japanese occupation forces during World War Two in the Philippine Islands. If he were to reveal his actual involvement with the Treasure Hunters undoubtedly it would cause him to be seriously compromised. So please just take it as fact that there are still some pretty desperate and ruthless characters picking around the Philippine Islands, looking for a mythical hoard of lost treasure. The single common denominator which motivates them all is still the Legend of 'Yamashitas Gold' Like 'moths to a candle' this tantalising legend attracts unwanted attention from a ruthless organisation, the 'Syndicate' as well as other dangerous individuals who as 'Gold Fever' spreads like an virulent disease will go to any extremes to get their hands on the treasure. Working with an elite Government Agency, dedicated and un-corruptible Alex Scott has done battle with the Syndicate before and sees the current situation an opportunity to destroy them once and for all. The plot thickens and treachery from within Alex's team almost brings his own career to an abrupt end. All seems lost until Alex Scot's own cunning and amoral skills can finally be fully employed, ensuring that the mounting body count between good and evil becomes more evenly balanced. Building to A high Octane climax - this is traditional Thrill and spills fiction in the tradition of James Bond and Get carter

Product Details

ISBN:
9781122950329
Publisher:
M-Y Books
Subject:
Thrillers
Author:
Able, Albert
Subject:
Fiction : Action & Adventure
Subject:
Fiction : War & Military
Subject:
Popular Fiction-Contemporary Thrillers
Subject:
Popular Fiction - Adventure
Subject:
main_subject
Subject:
all_subjects
Publication Date:
20090501
Binding:
ELECTRONIC
Language:
English
Pages:
328

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers

Gold Fever
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 328 pages M-Y Books - English 9781122950329 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.