The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Interviews | September 2, 2014

Jill Owens: IMG David Mitchell: The Powells.com Interview



David MitchellDavid Mitchell's newest mind-bending, time-skipping novel may be his most accomplished work yet. Written in six sections, one per decade, The Bone... Continue »
  1. $21.00 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Bone Clocks

    David Mitchell 9781400065677

spacer
$36.58
New Hardcover
Ships from International Warehouse (read more)
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping only
Not available for In-store Pickup
Qty Store Section
6 International Warehouse General- General

Death of Kings. by Bernard Cornwell

by

Death of Kings. by Bernard Cornwell Cover

 

  1. This particular item is stocked in an International Warehouse and will ship separately from other items in your shopping cart.

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The fate of a young nation rests in the hands of a reluctant warrior in the thrilling sixth volume of the New York Times bestselling Saxon Tales series. Following the intrigue and action of The Burning Land and Sword Song, this latest chapter in Bernard Cornwell's epic saga of England is a gripping tale of divided loyalties and mounting chaos. At a crucial moment in time, as Alfred the Great lays dying, the fate of all--Angles, Saxons, and Vikings alike--hangs desperately in the balance. For all fans of classic Cornwell adventures, such as Agincourt and Stonehenge, and for readers of William Dietrich's Hadrian's Wall or Robert E. Howard's Bran Mak Morn, the stunning Death of Kings will prove once again why the Wall Street Journal calls Bernard Cornwell the most prolific and successful historical novelist in the world today.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780007331789
Author:
Cornwell, Bernard
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Publication Date:
20110931
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Language:
English

Other books you might like

  1. The Liberty Intrigue New Trade Paper $15.50

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Adventure
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Military
History and Social Science » Politics » United States » Politics

Death of Kings. by Bernard Cornwell New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$36.58 In Stock
Product details pages HarperCollins - English 9780007331789 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.