The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 18, 2014

Lin Enger: IMG Knowing vs. Knowing



On a hot July evening years ago, my Toyota Tercel overheated on a flat stretch of highway north of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. A steam geyser shot up from... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The High Divide

    Lin Enger 9781616203757

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.50
List price: $9.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's Young Adult- Series
2 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General

Pretty Little Liars #01: Pretty Little Liars

by

Pretty Little Liars #01: Pretty Little Liars Cover

ISBN13: 9780060887322
ISBN10: 006088732x
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 3 left in stock at $6.50!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Even the innocent don't kiss and tell...
and#160;
and#147;and#133;the quick pacing will keep readers engrossed in this series kickoff as Alice and Charlie try to sort through the soap opera that is their new lives and figure out who they can trust. Itand#8217;s Gossip Girl for Connecticutand#8217;s Gold Coast.and#8221; and#150;Publishers Weekly
and#160;

The Innocents weaves a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery perfect for fans of ABC's Revenge.

Though they share the same blood, Alice and Charlie couldnand#8217;t be more different. Alice is older (by one year and one day), shy and reserved, a cool blonde, a painter, a reader, a thinker. Charlie is feisty and uninhibited, a wild brunette, the kind of girl who punches a bully right in the mouth. They hate each other. They love each other. They stand by each other, when no one else will. Theyand#8217;re sisters.

and#160;
Then their parents divorce. Soon, Alice, Charlie, and their mother are leaving their old life behind. Theyand#8217;re saying goodbye to their cramped Cambridge apartment and driving along the rocky Connecticut coastlineand#151;to their stepfather's summer estate in the wealthy town of Serenity Point.
and#160;
The minute they drive through the gates, they wish they never had. Their arrival reopens old wounds, memories of lost loves, best friendsand#151;and bitter rivals. The people of Serenity Point thought the past was dead and buried. They were wrong.

Synopsis:

< blockquote> < p> Everyone has something to hide& #8212; especially high school juniors spencer, aria, emily, and hanna. < /p> < /blockquote> < p> Spencer covets her sister's boyfriend. Aria's fantasizing about her English teacher. Emily's crushing on the new girl at school. Hanna uses some ugly tricks to stay beautiful. < /p> < p> But they've all kept an even < i> bigger< /i> secret since their friend Alison vanished. < /p> < p> How do I know? Because I know < i> everything< /i> about the bad girls they were, the naughty girls they are, and all the dirty secrets they've kept. And guess what? I'm telling. < /p>

Synopsis:

The first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars.

In ultra-trendy Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four beautiful girls are hiding very ugly secrets. High school juniors Spencer, Hanna, Aria and Emily have grown apart since their best friend Alison DiLaurentis went missing three years ago. But now someone is sending them anonymous notes, threatening to reveal their darkest secrets. Theres only one person who knows that much about them, but Alis gone…isnt she?

Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, this series opener that inspired the hit TV show is the perfect beginning for fans.

The Pretty Little Liars Series

  • Book 1: Pretty Little Liars
  • Book 2: Flawless
  • Book 3: Perfect
  • Book 4: Unbelievable
  • Book 5: Wicked
  • Book 6: Killer
  • Book 7: Heartless
  • Book 8: Wanted
  • Book 9: Twisted
  • Book 10: Ruthless
  • Book 11: Stunning
  • Book 12: Burned
  • Book 13: Crushed
  • Book 14: Deadly
  • Book 15: Toxic
  • Book 16: Vicious

Dont miss:

  • Pretty Little Liars: Pretty Little Secrets
  • Pretty Little Liars: Alis Pretty Little Lies

Synopsis:

Nothing ever came between sisters Alice and Charlie.

Friends didn't.

Boys couldn't.

Their family falling apart never would.

Until they got to Serenity Point.

The Innocents is the first in a new series of young adult novels that weave a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery.

About the Author

Sara Shepard is the author of two New York Times bestselling series, Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game. She graduated from New York University and has an MFA from Brooklyn College. Saras Pretty Little Liars novels were inspired by her upbringing in Philadelphias Main Line.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 5 comments:

sarahlp17, March 21, 2013 (view all comments by sarahlp17)
Book review
Book: Pretty Little Liars
Author: Sara Shepard
Genre:Mystery


I think this book is amazing. I read this book in only two days. Pretty Little Liars is full of mystery, secrets, and drama. Although the first book is introducing characters and telling how this story all began it is still just as interesting. these girls were best friends until one of them, Alison, disappears! As they slowly begin to drift apart going into highschool things start to get weird. They each start getting messages from ¨A¨ and then Alisonś body shows up dead three days later. A knows all their secrets that only Alison knew, but sheś dead.
Pretty little liars is great for teens who like puzzling book and teenage drama. Once you start reading you can stop, you want to know more and what happens next. It will keep you guessing till the end! This book is a series and itś a long journey to finding out who A is and all their big secrets. I would rate this book 5 out of 5 stars and would definitely recommend it!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
sarahlp17, March 21, 2013 (view all comments by sarahlp17)
Book review
Book: Pretty Little Liars
Author: Sara Shepard
Genre:Mystery


I think this book is amazing. I read this book in only two days. Pretty Little Liars is full of mystery, secrets, and drama. Although the first book is introducing characters and telling how this story all began it is still just as interesting. these girls were best friends until one of them, Alison, disappears! As they slowly begin to drift apart going into highschool things start to get weird. They each start getting messages from ¨A¨ and then Alisonś body shows up dead three days later. A knows all their secrets that only Alison knew, but sheś dead.
Pretty little liars is great for teens who like puzzling book and teenage drama. Once you start reading you can stop, you want to know more and what happens next. It will keep you guessing till the end! This book is a series and itś a long journey to finding out who A is and all their big secrets. I would rate this book 5 out of 5 stars and would definitely recommend it!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
hannahyork15, March 20, 2013 (view all comments by hannahyork15)
Such a good book can't wait to go get the second one! I get so sucked into the way she writes!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
View all 5 comments

Product Details

ISBN:
9780060887322
Author:
Shepard, Sara
Publisher:
Harper Teen
Author:
by Sara Shepard
Author:
Peloquin, Lili
Subject:
Love & Romance
Subject:
Social Issues - Adolescence
Subject:
Social Issues - Dating & Sex
Subject:
Social Issues - General
Subject:
Conduct of life
Subject:
Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-General
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
Family - Marriage & Divorce
Subject:
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Paperback
Series:
Pretty Little Liars
Series Volume:
01
Publication Date:
20070831
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 9
Language:
English
Illustrations:
None
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
14-17

Other books you might like

  1. Clique #07: It's Not Easy Being Mean
    Sale Trade Paper $1.95
  2. Butterfly Meadow #05: Dazzle's New... New Trade Paper $4.99
  3. Go Ask Alice
    Used Mass Market $5.95
  4. Pit Dragon Trilogy #02: Heart's Blood New Trade Paper $6.95
  5. The Secret Hour (Midnighters #01) Used Trade Paper $4.95
  6. Looking for Alaska
    Used Trade Paper $6.00

Related Subjects


Children's » Situations » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Series
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Adolescence
Young Adult » Fiction » Teen Series
Young Adult » General

Pretty Little Liars #01: Pretty Little Liars Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.50 In Stock
Product details 304 pages Harperteen - English 9780060887322 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , < blockquote> < p> Everyone has something to hide& #8212; especially high school juniors spencer, aria, emily, and hanna. < /p> < /blockquote> < p> Spencer covets her sister's boyfriend. Aria's fantasizing about her English teacher. Emily's crushing on the new girl at school. Hanna uses some ugly tricks to stay beautiful. < /p> < p> But they've all kept an even < i> bigger< /i> secret since their friend Alison vanished. < /p> < p> How do I know? Because I know < i> everything< /i> about the bad girls they were, the naughty girls they are, and all the dirty secrets they've kept. And guess what? I'm telling. < /p>
"Synopsis" by , The first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars.

In ultra-trendy Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four beautiful girls are hiding very ugly secrets. High school juniors Spencer, Hanna, Aria and Emily have grown apart since their best friend Alison DiLaurentis went missing three years ago. But now someone is sending them anonymous notes, threatening to reveal their darkest secrets. Theres only one person who knows that much about them, but Alis gone…isnt she?

Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, this series opener that inspired the hit TV show is the perfect beginning for fans.

The Pretty Little Liars Series

  • Book 1: Pretty Little Liars
  • Book 2: Flawless
  • Book 3: Perfect
  • Book 4: Unbelievable
  • Book 5: Wicked
  • Book 6: Killer
  • Book 7: Heartless
  • Book 8: Wanted
  • Book 9: Twisted
  • Book 10: Ruthless
  • Book 11: Stunning
  • Book 12: Burned
  • Book 13: Crushed
  • Book 14: Deadly
  • Book 15: Toxic
  • Book 16: Vicious

Dont miss:

  • Pretty Little Liars: Pretty Little Secrets
  • Pretty Little Liars: Alis Pretty Little Lies

"Synopsis" by ,
Nothing ever came between sisters Alice and Charlie.

Friends didn't.

Boys couldn't.

Their family falling apart never would.

Until they got to Serenity Point.

The Innocents is the first in a new series of young adult novels that weave a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.