Nonficionado Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | May 21, 2015

    Steve Inskeep: IMG Why the Story of Jackson and the Cherokees Is More Relevant Than Ever



    People have been asking why I wanted to write about Andrew Jackson and the Cherokees. To be more precise, they ask: Why did you want to write about... Continue »
    1. $20.97 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$3.95
List price: $18.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Cooking and Food- Breads

The Secrets of Jesuit Breadmaking

by

The Secrets of Jesuit Breadmaking Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Featuring an introduction by the author of the bestselling book Like Water for Chocolate, this collection of 80 wonderful recipes for breads--gathered from Jesuit brothers around the world--also contains Brother Curry's spiritual insights on the inner peace and fulfillment which he has gained through bread baking.

Synopsis:

In the tradition of The Tassajara Bread Book, Brother Curry combines 80 mouth-watering recipes for bread--gathered from Jesuit brothers around the world--with his spiritual insights on meditation through bread-baking.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780060951184
Author:
Curry, Brother
Author:
Curry, Rick
Author:
by Rick Curry
Author:
Curry, Brother
Publisher:
William Morrow Cookbooks
Location:
New York, NY :
Subject:
Inspirational
Subject:
Bread
Subject:
Baking
Subject:
Anecdotes
Subject:
Courses & Dishes - Bread
Subject:
Inspirational - General
Subject:
General Cooking
Subject:
Jesuits - Anecdotes
Subject:
General lled "the dean of the [children s science book] field" by the <i>New York Times</i>. He has written more than 250 books for young readers and is the recipient of the Science Books &#38; Films Key Award for Excellence in Science Books, the Empire S
Subject:
General or the desire to find out. Aliki says, "I m not so great at pushing buttons, but I know things happen when you do." Aliki lives in London, England. </p>
Subject:
Cooking and Food-Breads
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Edition Description:
Trade PB
Series Volume:
33
Publication Date:
19950624
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
256
Dimensions:
10 x 10 in 5.76 oz

Other books you might like

  1. The Secrets of Jesuit Soupmaking: A... Used Trade Paper $8.95
  2. How to Bake: Complete Guide to... Used Hardcover $4.95
  3. The Book of Bread Used Hardcover $6.50
  4. The South Beach Diet: The Delicious,... Used Hardcover $3.50
  5. Dessert Fondues New Trade Paper $9.95
  6. Twelve Months of Monastery Soups:... Used Trade Paper $5.95

Related Subjects

Cooking and Food » Baking » Breads
Religion » Western Religions » Inspirational

The Secrets of Jesuit Breadmaking Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$3.95 In Stock
Product details 256 pages Perennial Currents - English 9780060951184 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of The Tassajara Bread Book, Brother Curry combines 80 mouth-watering recipes for bread--gathered from Jesuit brothers around the world--with his spiritual insights on meditation through bread-baking.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.