Knockout Narratives Sale

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

    Recently Viewed clear list

    Required Reading | January 16, 2015

    Required Reading: Books That Changed Us

    We tend to think of reading as a cerebral endeavor, but every once in a while, it can spur action. The following books — ranging from... Continue »

Qualifying orders ship free.
List price: $7.99
Used Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Science Fiction and Fantasy- A to Z

Other titles in the Demonwar Saga series:

Demonwar Saga #01: Rides a Dread Legion


Demonwar Saga #01: Rides a Dread Legion Cover


Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The remnants of the Clan of the Seven Stars are returning to their long abandoned homeworld . . . but not as friends. The elves, led by the conjurer Laromendis, flee the relentless demon hordes sweeping through their galaxy—and the conquest of war-weary Midkemia is the Clan's sole hope for survival . . . if the Dread Legion does not pursue them through the rift.

The magician Pug knows what horrors will surely follow the elven invasion, for slaughter alone will sate Demon King Maarg's minions. For the death tide to be turned, Midkemia's constant defender must somehow unite bitter foes and vengeful former lovers—because failure to do so will mean annihilation.


A legendary "New York Times"-bestselling author introduces an exciting new Midkemia series that brings back popular magician Pug.

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Raymond E. Feist's previous novels include the Chaoswar Saga (A Kingdom Besieged), the Demonwar Saga (Rides a Dread Legion and At the Gates of Darkness), the Darkwar Saga (Flight of the Nighthawks, Into a Dark Realm, and Wrath of a Mad God); the Conclave of Shadows (Talon of the Silver Hawk, King of Foxes, and Exile's Return); the Riftwar Legacy (Krondor: The Betrayal, Krondor: The Assassins, and Krondor: Tear of the Gods); the Serpentwar Saga (Shadow of a Dark Queen, Rise of a Merchant Prince, Rage of a Demon King, and Shards of a Broken Crown); the Riftwar Saga (Magician, Silverthorn, and A Darkness at Sethanon); Faerie Tale; The Prince of the Blood; and The King's Buccaneer. He lives in San Diego, California.

Product Details

Book One of the Demonwar Saga
Feist, Raymond E
Feist, Raymond E.
Harper Voyager
Fantasy fiction
Midkemia (imaginary place)
Fantasy - General
Science Fiction and Fantasy-Fantasy
Edition Description:
Mass Market PB
Demonwar Saga
Series Volume:
Publication Date:
Grade Level:
9 x 6 x 1.13 in 17.78 oz

Other books you might like

  1. Charlie Bone and the Shadow... Used Hardcover $5.95
  2. Charlie Bone and the Castle of...
    Used Hardcover $4.50
  3. The Swords of Night and Day: A Novel... Used Mass Market $4.50
  4. Waylander Used Mass Market $4.95
  5. Legend (Drenai Sagas #01) Used Mass Market $3.50
  6. Merchant Princes #04: The Merchants' War Used Mass Market $5.50

Related Subjects

Featured Titles » General
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » Epic
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » General

Demonwar Saga #01: Rides a Dread Legion Used Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.50 In Stock
Product details 416 pages Eos - English 9780061468353 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A legendary "New York Times"-bestselling author introduces an exciting new Midkemia series that brings back popular magician Pug.
  • back to top


Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at