No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Required Reading | January 16, 2015

    Required Reading: Books That Changed Us



    We tend to think of reading as a cerebral endeavor, but every once in a while, it can spur action. The following books — ranging from... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.50
List price: $14.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Graphic Novels- General

Unicorn Being a Jerk

by

Unicorn Being a Jerk Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Mystical, gentle, magical . . . as if. Youve obviously neverseen a unicorn in his natural habitat—those guys are jerks. CartoonistC. W. Moss reveals the less-than-wonderful side of the worlds most wondrouscreature in his hilarious series of single panel comics, UnicornBeing A Jerk. Take a gander at what these fantastical creaturesare really like, in comics like “Unicorn Being a Stalker,” “UnicornTrying to Peek at Breast-feeding Womans Nipple,” “Unicorn Denying theHolocaust,” and more. Readers of Mosss online strip will love thesignificantly expanded book, which features what Moss describes as “a wholebunch of new illustrations,” in a collection perfect for fans of The Book ofBunny Suicides, Cyanide & Happiness, Penny Arcade and TheTruth about Chuck Norris.

Synopsis:

A Hilarious Expose of the Secret Lives of Unicorns, Based on the Popular Online Comic!

In Unicorn Being a Jerk, author/illustrator C.W. Moss reveals - through approximately 55 colorful illustrations and accompanying captions - that unicorns are not the majestic creatures we think they are but are in fact jerks whose petty, selfish antics include stomping on children's sandcastles, feeding pigs to bacon, and parking in handicap spots at the mall. In the vein of The Book of Bunny Suicides, this humor book will be required reading for all those unsuspecting unicorn fans out there who will come face to face with the ugly reality of this mythical creature.

About the Author

C.W. Moss is a maker and doer who was born in Missouri and now lives in Los Angeles. He likes long walks on the beach, good music, and is a good listener. He loves having a good time. He is the author of Unicorn Being a Jerk.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062070210
Author:
Moss, Cole
Publisher:
It Books
Author:
Moss, C. W.
Subject:
General Humor
Subject:
Humor : General
Subject:
Humor-Cartoon Comics
Edition Description:
Trade PB
Publication Date:
20111131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
120
Dimensions:
5 x 6 in 10.4 oz

Other books you might like

  1. The Book of Bunny Suicides
    Used Trade Paper $1.95
  2. Lies They Teach in School: Exposing... New Trade Paper $12.95

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Cartoons » Comics
Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Cartoons » General
Arts and Entertainment » Humor » General
Children's » Classics » General
Featured Titles » General
Fiction and Poetry » Graphic Novels » General
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
Reference » Sale Books

Unicorn Being a Jerk Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.50 In Stock
Product details 120 pages It Books - English 9780062070210 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A Hilarious Expose of the Secret Lives of Unicorns, Based on the Popular Online Comic!

In Unicorn Being a Jerk, author/illustrator C.W. Moss reveals - through approximately 55 colorful illustrations and accompanying captions - that unicorns are not the majestic creatures we think they are but are in fact jerks whose petty, selfish antics include stomping on children's sandcastles, feeding pigs to bacon, and parking in handicap spots at the mall. In the vein of The Book of Bunny Suicides, this humor book will be required reading for all those unsuspecting unicorn fans out there who will come face to face with the ugly reality of this mythical creature.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.