Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list



    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$17.95
List price: $25.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Burnside Health and Medicine- General
1 Hawthorne Health and Medicine- Diet and Nutrition
1 Local Warehouse Cooking and Food- Diet and Nutrition

This title in other editions

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free

by

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Why do some of us get sick with greater frequency than others?
What makes us more susceptible to illness?
Are we doomed to get sick when our coworkers and family members do?
Is there a secret to staying healthy?

Joel Fuhrman, M.D., a leading expert and board-certified medical specialist in prevention and reversing disease, offers a comprehensive guide to superior health.

Based on the latest scientific research, Super Immunity shows us how we can become almost totally resistant to colds, influenza, and other infections.

The evidence is overwhelming: we can supercharge our immune system to protect our bodies against disease—everything from the common cold to cancer. Nutritional science has made phenomenal strides and discoveries in recent years, and when this new research is applied it enables us to seize control of our health like never before. Dr. Fuhrman explains this new science, providing everything you need to know to put this knowledge into action in your kitchen and in your life.

What we eat has everything to do with our health, and, unfortunately, too many of us are living with a severely depleted immune function. Our dietary choices are making us sicker, shortening our lives, and costing us billions of dollars in doctor visits, hospital stays, and prescription medications. But Dr. Fuhrman doesnt believe more medical care is the answer. Rather, he explains the solution is to change the way we eat. The standard American diet is nutrient deficient. We are eating too many highly processed foods, foods with added sweeteners, and animal fats and protein. At the same time, we are not eating enough fruits, beans, seeds, and vegetables, which leaves us lacking in hundreds of the most important immune-building compounds. By changing our diets and combining foods that contain powerful immune-strengthening capabilities, we can prevent most common modern diseases.

Combining the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients, Dr. Fuhrman proves that super immunity exists and is well within reach for those who choose it. We all have the ability to live healthier, stronger, and longer than ever before. Isnt it time you dis-covered super immunity?

Synopsis:

In Super Immunity, world-renowned health expert and New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a nutritional guide to help you live longer, stronger, and disease free.

Dr. Fuhrman doesnt believe the secret to staying healthy lies in medical care—rather, the solution is to change the way we eat. With more than 85 plant-based recipes, a two-week menu plan, and lists of super foods that boost immunity, Dr. Fuhrmans proven strategies combine the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients .

Fans of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study will appreciate Dr. Fuhrmans practical plan to prevent and reverse disease—no shots, drugs or sick days required.

Synopsis:

In Super Immunity, leading expert in disease prevention and reversal Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a program proven to help you boost immunity and stay healthy throughout the year—including vital answers to the question, Flu shot or not?

The bestselling author of Eat to Live and Disease Proof Your Child offers penetrating insights and a dedicated action plan for how to get well, live well, and stay well.

Perfect for readers of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study, Dr. Fuhrmans revolutionary guide to revitalizing your bodys natural immunities opens a new road to a happier, healthier tomorrow.

About the Author

Joel Fuhrman, M.D., is a board-certified family physician and nutritional researcher who specializes in preventing and reversing disease through nutritional and natural methods. He is the author of several books, including the New York Times bestsellers Eat to Live: The Amazing Nutrient-Rich Program for Fast and Sustained Weight Loss and Super Immunity. He is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine and the research director of the Nutritional Research Foundation. Dr. Fuhrman is also on the science advisory board of Whole Foods Market.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062080639
Author:
Fuhrman, Joel
Publisher:
HarperOne
Author:
Pamintuan, Macky
Author:
Brown, Jeff
Subject:
General Health & Fitness
Subject:
Readers - Beginner
Subject:
Health and Medicine-General
Subject:
Sports and Fitness-Medicine Nutrition and Psychology
Subject:
Diseases - Immune System
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Hardcover
Publication Date:
20110931
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 2 to 5
Language:
English
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8 x 5.375 in 17.78 oz
Age Level:
from 7 to 10

Other books you might like

  1. Food Combining & Digestion: 101 Ways... Used Trade Paper $7.50
  2. The Complete Idiot's Guide to the... Used Trade Paper $13.95
  3. Eat to Live: The Amazing...
    Used Trade Paper $10.95
  4. The Acid-Alkaline Food Guide: A...
    Used Mass Market $5.95

Related Subjects


Children's » General
Cooking and Food » Diet and Nutrition » General
Cooking and Food » Diet and Nutrition » Nutrition
Featured Titles » Spirituality and Wellness
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Diet and Nutrition
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General Medicine
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Illnesses
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Medical Specialties
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Nutrition
Sports and Outdoors » Sports and Fitness » Medicine Nutrition and Psychology

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$17.95 In Stock
Product details 304 pages HarperOne - English 9780062080639 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In Super Immunity, world-renowned health expert and New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a nutritional guide to help you live longer, stronger, and disease free.

Dr. Fuhrman doesnt believe the secret to staying healthy lies in medical care—rather, the solution is to change the way we eat. With more than 85 plant-based recipes, a two-week menu plan, and lists of super foods that boost immunity, Dr. Fuhrmans proven strategies combine the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients .

Fans of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study will appreciate Dr. Fuhrmans practical plan to prevent and reverse disease—no shots, drugs or sick days required.

"Synopsis" by , In Super Immunity, leading expert in disease prevention and reversal Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a program proven to help you boost immunity and stay healthy throughout the year—including vital answers to the question, Flu shot or not?

The bestselling author of Eat to Live and Disease Proof Your Child offers penetrating insights and a dedicated action plan for how to get well, live well, and stay well.

Perfect for readers of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study, Dr. Fuhrmans revolutionary guide to revitalizing your bodys natural immunities opens a new road to a happier, healthier tomorrow.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.