Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Best Books of the Year | December 8, 2014

    Tracey T.: IMG Best Cookbooks of 2014



    As the cookbook buyer for Powell's Books, I am the lucky one who gets to choose every new cookbook that comes into our stores. This means I have a... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$9.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
3 Beaverton Children's Young Adult- Paranormal
7 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General
15 Burnside DISP- CH- HOL- CASE F
9 Burnside ROSE- 600/CASE9600
9 Burnside ROSE- 658/ENDCAP658EndCap
14 Burnside DISP- CH- HOL- CASE G
5 Hawthorne Children's Young Adult- General
23 Local Warehouse Children's- Scary Stories
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Scary Stories

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Ten

by

Ten Cover

ISBN13: 9780062118790
ISBN10: 006211879x
All Product Details

 

Staff Pick

Looking for a good fright? This book has all the hallmarks of a horror film, and a great twist at the end. McNeil gets all the details of the Puget Sound spot on, making it spooky in how familiar it feels.
Recommended by Erin D., Powells.com

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

From Possess author Gretchen McNeil comes this teen horror novel inspired by Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None. Perfect for fans of Christopher Pike's Chain Letter and Lois Duncan's I Know What You Did Last Summer, Ten will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very last page!

It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives — an exclusive house party on Henry Island. Best friends Meg and Minnie are looking forward to two days of boys, booze, and fun-filled luxury. But what starts out as fun turns twisted after the discovery of a DVD with a sinister message: Vengeance is mine. And things only get worse from there.

With a storm raging outside, the teens are cut off from the outside world . . . so when a mysterious killer begins picking them off one by one, there's no escape. As the deaths become more violent and the teens turn on one another, can Meg find the killer before more people die? Or is the killer closer to her than she could ever imagine?

About the Author

Gretchen McNeil is an opera singer, a writer, and a clown. She is also the author of 3:59, Possess, and Ten, which was a 2013 YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers, a Romantic Times Top Pick, and an ALA Booklist Top Ten Horror Fiction for Youth. Gretchen blogs with the Enchanted Inkpot and is a founding member of the vlog group the YARebels.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

Cayden W, December 15, 2013 (view all comments by Cayden W)
Ten teenagers are on an island that is completely isolated from the rest of the world. To them, it sounds like a perfect weekend. However, the unexpecting teens are dying one by one. As the deaths become more violent, the teens start blaming each other. With extremely gripping twists and turns, Meg, the main character, tries to track down the killer.
I loved this book because it was gripping and it was very hard to keep from reading. Ten was also complicated, yet I could still understand it. The author, Gretchen McNeil, includes details that are so vivid, I can see the story in my head. I would recommend this book to someone who likes fast moving, gripping, horror books or movies. I would also recommend this book to someone who wants a good scare.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062118790
Author:
McNeil, Gretchen
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray
Author:
Mcneil, Gretchen
Subject:
Horror & Ghost Stories
Subject:
Children s-Scary Stories
Subject:
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Edition Description:
Paperback
Publication Date:
20130917
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 8
Language:
English
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 13

Other books you might like

  1. Mink River
    Used Trade Paper $10.00
  2. Last Go Round New Trade Paper $17.00
  3. Sometimes a Great Notion
    Used Mass Market $3.50

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Children's » Scary Stories » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Paranormal
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » General

Ten New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$9.99 In Stock
Product details 320 pages Balzer + Bray - English 9780062118790 Reviews:
"Staff Pick" by ,

Looking for a good fright? This book has all the hallmarks of a horror film, and a great twist at the end. McNeil gets all the details of the Puget Sound spot on, making it spooky in how familiar it feels.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.