Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | October 23, 2014

    Kathryn Harrison: IMG On Joan of Arc: A Life Transfigured



    I'm always sorry to finish a book, to let go of characters I love, people I've struggled to understand for years, people who evolve before me.... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
7 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General
1 Hawthorne Children's Middle Readers- General
25 Local Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy

Ranger's Apprentice #07: Erak's Ransom

by

Ranger's Apprentice #07: Erak's Ransom Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

In the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers - and Will - are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

"Bringing together many favorite characters for a grand adventure, this book delivers both excitement and quiet good times." - Booklist

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

About the Author

John Flanagan (www.rangersapprentice.com), a former television and advertising writer, lives with his wife, Leonie, in the Sydney beachside suburb of Manly.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780142415252
Author:
Flanagan, John
Publisher:
Puffin Books
Author:
Flanagan, John A.
Subject:
Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series:
Ranger's Apprentice
Series Volume:
7
Publication Date:
20110931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 5 up to AND UP
Language:
English
Pages:
416
Dimensions:
7.75 x 5.17 x 1.06 in 0.69 lb
Age Level:
from 10 up to AND UP

Other books you might like

  1. Fahrenheit 451
    Used Mass Market $3.95
  2. A War of Gifts (Ender Wiggin Saga)
    Used Hardcover $3.50
  3. Foundation & Earth Used Mass Market $4.50
  4. Atlas Shrugged
    Used Mass Market $3.50

Related Subjects


Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Sale Books
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Young Adult » General

Ranger's Apprentice #07: Erak's Ransom New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.99 In Stock
Product details 416 pages Puffin Books - English 9780142415252 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.