Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays, Recipes | August 19, 2015

    Cara Nicoletti: IMG Ramona Quimby Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Thighs



    Note: Join us at Powell's Books at Cedar Hills Crossing on Wednesday, September 16, for an author event with Cara Nicoletti. As a kid, I read for... Continue »
    1. $19.60 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Children's- Series General
1 Burnside Children's Middle Readers- General
12 Local Warehouse Children's- Humor
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Dragonbreath #02: Attack of the Ninja Frogs

by

Dragonbreath #02: Attack of the Ninja Frogs Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Danny Dragonbreath knew girls were trouble. But the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is beyond trouble. Not only has she reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole, but she?s apparently the object of an elaborate ninja frog kidnapping plot. Danny is never one to pass up an adventure (especially one involving ninja frogs), and so he and Wendell and Suki set out on a dangerous quest through the mythical Japanese bamboo forests to find out what these fearsome frogs want. Danny may not be able to breathe fire like a normal dragon, but he and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can totally take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, um, so he hopes . . .

Using her trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, Ursula Vernon has packed this second book in the hilarious Dragonbreath series with lots of kung fu, a little bit of loooove, and plenty of everyday school drama.

Synopsis:

For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodgeball.

Synopsis:

For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodge ball.

Perfect for kids transitioning between graphic novel and traditional books, this funny and action-packed sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;follows the quirky but likeable Tucker MacBean in his quest to make artandmdash;and himselfandmdash;seem cool in seventh grade.

Synopsis:

Danny Dragonbreath knows girls are nothing but trouble. And the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is the worst: she's reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole. But when a group of ninja frogs attempt to kidnap her, Danny knows he must step in. Danny and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can totally take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, um, so he hopes . . .

About the Author

Ursula Vernon (www.ursulavernon.com) lives, writes, paints, and firmly believes adults should still be allowed to trick-or-treat in Pittsboro, North Carolina.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780142420669
Author:
Vernon, Ursula
Publisher:
Puffin Books
Author:
Harkrader, Lisa
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels
Subject:
Children s Animals-Animal Stories-Mythical
Subject:
Children s humor
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
graphic novel;young reader;middle grade;bean boy;boys;fiction;illustration;adven
Edition Description:
Cloth
Series:
Dragonbreath
Series Volume:
2
Publication Date:
20120931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Black-and-white illustrations
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
7.63 x 5.13 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 8 up to 12

Other books you might like

  1. Ellray Jakes #02: Ellray Jakes Is a... New Hardcover $14.99
  2. Disney Club Penguin Pick Your Path... Used Info Not Available $2.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Animals » Mythical
Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » General
Children's » Humor
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Series » General

Dragonbreath #02: Attack of the Ninja Frogs New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.99 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Puffin Books - English 9780142420669 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodgeball.
"Synopsis" by ,

For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodge ball.

Perfect for kids transitioning between graphic novel and traditional books, this funny and action-packed sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;follows the quirky but likeable Tucker MacBean in his quest to make artandmdash;and himselfandmdash;seem cool in seventh grade.

"Synopsis" by ,
Danny Dragonbreath knows girls are nothing but trouble. And the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is the worst: she's reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole. But when a group of ninja frogs attempt to kidnap her, Danny knows he must step in. Danny and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can totally take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, um, so he hopes . . .
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.