Dreadfully Ever After Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 30, 2014

Benjamin Parzybok: IMG A Brief History of Video Games Played by Mayors, Presidents, and Emperors



Brandon Bartlett, the fictional mayor of Portland in my novel Sherwood Nation, is addicted to playing video games. In a city he's all but lost... Continue »
  1. $11.20 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

    Sherwood Nation

    Benjamin Parzybok 9781618730862

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.88
List price: $15.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Mystery- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

The Truth-Teller's Lie

by

The Truth-Teller's Lie Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

"A superbly creepy, twisty thriller” (The Times (London)) by the internationally best-selling author of The Other Woman’s House and The Wrong Mother

Naomi Jenkins knows all about secrets: three years ago something so terrible happened to her that she's never told anyone about it. Now, Naomi has another secret: her relationship with the unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others. Naomi knows how to describe the actions of a psychopath; all she needs to do is dig up her own traumatic past.
 
The second book in Sophie Hannah’s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Truth-Teller’s Lie is a chillingly smart suspense novel sure to appeal to fans of Tess Gerritsen and Gillian Flynn.

Synopsis:

After her lover Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others.

Synopsis:

The latest in Sophie Hannahs internationally bestselling Zailer and Waterhouse series, named by The Sunday Times as one of the 50 Best Thrillers of the Last Five Years

When Gabys plane is delayed, shes forced to share a hotel room with a stranger: Lauren, who is terrified of her. But why is she scared of Gaby in particular? Lauren wont explain. Instead, she blurts out something about an innocent man going to prison for murder. Gaby soon suspects that Laurens presence on her flight isnt a coincidence, because the murder victim is Francine Breary, the wife of the only man Gaby has ever truly loved.

Tim Breary has confessed. Hes even provided the police with evidence. The only thing he hasnt given them is a motive. He claims to have no idea why he murdered his wife…

Synopsis:

“Erin Kelly is a seriously good writer, and this gripping novel is her best yet.” —Sophie Hannah, author of Kind of Cruel

A stand-out author of deeply atmospheric psychological thrillers, Erin Kelly is on her way to joining the bestselling ranks of Kate Atkinson and Barbara Vine. Until now, the MacBride family has led a cozy life of upper-class privilege: good looks; tuition-free education at the prestigious private school where their father, Rowan, is headmaster; an altruistic righteousness inherited from their mother, magistrate Lydia. But when the MacBrides gather for the first time since Lydias passing at their restored barn in the secluded countryside, the family discovers a stranger in their midst: a stranger who is convinced that Lydia was a murderer—and who has been plotting a spectacular revenge that may shatter their world forever.

About the Author

Sophie Hannah is an internationally bestselling crime fiction writer. She is also a renowned poet and award-winning short story author. She lives in Yorkshire, England.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780143115854
Author:
Hannah, Sophie
Publisher:
Penguin Books
Author:
French, Nicci
Author:
Kelly, Erin
Subject:
Literary
Subject:
Suspense
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - General
Subject:
Popular Fiction-Suspense
Edition Description:
Hardback
Series:
A Zailer & Waterhouse Mystery
Series Volume:
8
Publication Date:
20100931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Illustrations:
b/w map in front matter
Pages:
480
Dimensions:
9 x 6 in 1 lb
Age Level:
17-17

Other books you might like

  1. Every Secret Thing: A Novel of Suspense Used Mass Market $3.95
  2. Red Dress Ink #35: The Thin Pink Line
    Used Trade Paper $5.95
  3. A Month of Summer Used Trade Paper $4.95
  4. Moon Shell Beach Used Trade Paper $4.50
  5. The Promised World Used Trade Paper $3.95
  6. Goodnight, Beautiful Used Trade Paper $4.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Suspense

The Truth-Teller's Lie Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.88 In Stock
Product details 480 pages Penguin Books - English 9780143115854 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , After her lover Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others.
"Synopsis" by ,
The latest in Sophie Hannahs internationally bestselling Zailer and Waterhouse series, named by The Sunday Times as one of the 50 Best Thrillers of the Last Five Years

When Gabys plane is delayed, shes forced to share a hotel room with a stranger: Lauren, who is terrified of her. But why is she scared of Gaby in particular? Lauren wont explain. Instead, she blurts out something about an innocent man going to prison for murder. Gaby soon suspects that Laurens presence on her flight isnt a coincidence, because the murder victim is Francine Breary, the wife of the only man Gaby has ever truly loved.

Tim Breary has confessed. Hes even provided the police with evidence. The only thing he hasnt given them is a motive. He claims to have no idea why he murdered his wife…

"Synopsis" by ,
“Erin Kelly is a seriously good writer, and this gripping novel is her best yet.” —Sophie Hannah, author of Kind of Cruel

A stand-out author of deeply atmospheric psychological thrillers, Erin Kelly is on her way to joining the bestselling ranks of Kate Atkinson and Barbara Vine. Until now, the MacBride family has led a cozy life of upper-class privilege: good looks; tuition-free education at the prestigious private school where their father, Rowan, is headmaster; an altruistic righteousness inherited from their mother, magistrate Lydia. But when the MacBrides gather for the first time since Lydias passing at their restored barn in the secluded countryside, the family discovers a stranger in their midst: a stranger who is convinced that Lydia was a murderer—and who has been plotting a spectacular revenge that may shatter their world forever.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.