Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | November 10, 2014

    Peter Turchi: IMG Writing as Puzzle



    I loved books, loved stories, loved being read to at an early age and then reading for myself — that's true for most writers. But looking... Continue »
    1. $20.97 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

This title in other editions

Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale

Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Trupp, a young Fuzzhead, decides to venture into the world. With a cheeky raven for a companion, Trupp rambles through the city, going virtually unnoticed by humans-that is, until they are confronted by a homeless woman who sees Trupp for who he really is. Before Trupp can decide whether to stay or run away, this unusual woman realizes that he could use a little help. “Fans of Stellaluna, Cannons exceptional debut book, will approach her second with high expectations--and those will be met.”--Publishers Weekly

Synopsis:

Trupp is a Fuzzhead, though most humans have never seen or heard of these catlike creatures. That's why Trupp must wear a disguise when he decides to venture out into the world....

Synopsis:

Disguised to protect his identity, Trupp the fuzzhead encounters the world of humans.

About the Author

Janell Cannon's picture books have won many awards and are beloved around the world. Before she became a full-time creator of books for children, she designed and produced summer reading programs at her local public library. Born and raised in Minnesota, Ms. Cannon now lives in Southern California.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780152016951
Author:
Cannon, Janell
Publisher:
Hmh Books for Young Readers
Subject:
Fiction
Subject:
Children's 4-8 - Picturebooks
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Fantastic fiction
Subject:
Cities and towns
Subject:
Behavior
Subject:
General Juvenile Fiction
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Disguise
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Edition Description:
Trade Paper, Picture
Publication Date:
19980431
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from K up to 2
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Full-color illustrations
Pages:
48
Dimensions:
10 x 10 in 0.52 lb
Age Level:
04-08

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Picture Books » A to Z
Children's » Picture Books » General

Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 48 pages Voyager Books - English 9780152016951 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Trupp is a Fuzzhead, though most humans have never seen or heard of these catlike creatures. That's why Trupp must wear a disguise when he decides to venture out into the world....
"Synopsis" by , Disguised to protect his identity, Trupp the fuzzhead encounters the world of humans.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.