Poetry Madness
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | March 13, 2015

    Kent Russell: IMG Kent Russell's Playlist for I Am Sorry to Think I Have Raised a Timid Son



    I don't listen to music while I write. Frankly, I don't see how anyone can. Since all style is rhythm, and since I cannot write anything that's as... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.95
List price: $6.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Children's Middle Readers- General
1 Burnside Children's Middle Readers- General
1 Hawthorne Children's Middle Readers- General

My Life as a Book

by

My Life as a Book Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Summers finally here, and Derek Fallon is looking forward to pelting the UPS truck with water balloons, climbing onto the garage roof, and conducting silly investigations. But when his parents decide to send him to Learning Camp, Dereks dreams of fun come to an end. Ever since hes been labeled a “reluctant reader,” his mom has pushed him to read “real” books—something other than his beloved Calvin & Hobbes.

As Derek forges unexpected friendships and uncovers a family secret involving himself (in diapers! no less), he realizes that adventures and surprises are around the corner, complete with curve balls.

My Life as a Book is a 2011 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year.

Synopsis:

Derek Fallon has trouble sitting still and reading. But creating cartoons of his vocabulary words comes easy. If only life were as simple!

Synopsis:

For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodgeball.

Synopsis:

Summers finally here, and Derek Fallon is looking forward to pelting the UPS truck with water balloons, climbing onto the garage roof, and conducting unusual investigations. But when Dereks parents get tired of cleaning up after his “fun,” they decide to send him to Learning Camp. His entire summer is ruined! Until Derek starts digging into a family secret involving himself (in diapers! no less), and he realizes that this summer may not be so bad after all. . . .

About the Author

JANET TASHJIAN is the author of many popular novels including The Gospel According to Larry, Fault Line, and Tru Confessions. She lives with her family in Los Angeles, California.

janettashjian.com

JAKE TASHJIAN has been drawing pictures of his vocabulary words since he was a kid (he’s now fourteen). Janet and Jake’s next collaboration, My Life as a Stuntboy, will be available from Henry Holt in October 2011.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780312672898
Author:
Tashjian, Janet
Publisher:
Square Fish
Author:
Harkrader, Lisa
Author:
Tashjian, Jake
Subject:
Family - General
Subject:
Family - Parents
Subject:
Social Issues - Friendship
Subject:
Social Issues/Emotions
Subject:
Feelings
Subject:
Social Issues - Adolescence
Subject:
School
Subject:
Education
Subject:
Mysteries.
Subject:
Detective stories
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
Social Issues - Emotions & Feelings
Subject:
School & Education
Subject:
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Subject:
Books & Libraries
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Edition Description:
Cloth
Series:
The My Life series
Publication Date:
20110931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 4 up to 7
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Black-and-white illustrations
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
7.63 x 5.13 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 9 up to 12

Other books you might like

  1. Mudshark Used Book Club Paperback $2.50
  2. Public Enemy Number Two
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  3. Falcon's Malteaser Used Trade Paper $2.95
  4. The Water Seeker
    Used Compact Disc $8.75
  5. When Zachary Beaver Came to Town Used Hardcover $2.50
  6. On the Wings of Heroes Used Book Club Paperback $1.95

Related Subjects


Children's » Books and Libraries
Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General

My Life as a Book Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.95 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Square Fish - English 9780312672898 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Derek Fallon has trouble sitting still and reading. But creating cartoons of his vocabulary words comes easy. If only life were as simple!
"Synopsis" by ,
For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodgeball.
"Synopsis" by ,
Summers finally here, and Derek Fallon is looking forward to pelting the UPS truck with water balloons, climbing onto the garage roof, and conducting unusual investigations. But when Dereks parents get tired of cleaning up after his “fun,” they decide to send him to Learning Camp. His entire summer is ruined! Until Derek starts digging into a family secret involving himself (in diapers! no less), and he realizes that this summer may not be so bad after all. . . .
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.