Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Interviews | April 8, 2014

Shawn Donley: IMG Gabrielle Zevin: The Powells.com Interview



Gabrielle ZevinThe American Booksellers Association collects nominations from bookstores all over the country for favorite forthcoming titles. The Storied Life of... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry

    Gabrielle Zevin 9781616203214

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.95
List price: $17.00
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's Picture Books- Life Skills

This title in other editions

It's Okay to Be Different

by

It's Okay to Be Different Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

For fans of Todd Parr and Oliver Jeffers comes this debut picture book about a boy and his robot friend from the creator of the popular crowd-sourced comic blog, explodingdog.com

For a little boy whos always dreamed of having his own robot, actually getting one isnt what he expected at all. The robot cant fly, or swim, or even talk. All he does is beep beep beep like a toy. But his robot does have some hidden talents—and one of them is being a great friend.

In this unexpectedly poignant story about adjusting expectations, Sam Brown shows that while no one is perfect, a good friend sure comes close.

Synopsis:

It's okay to be a different color. It's okay to dance by yourself. It's okay to wear glasses. It's okay to have a pet worm.... It's okay to be different

Synopsis:

Featuring Parr's trademark bold colors and silly scenes, this book embraces differences in a unique style, delivering an important message of acceptance, understanding, and confidence in a child-friendly package. Full-color illustrations.

About the Author

Sam Brown is the creative talent behind the successful interactive art project explodingdog.com, a website which has been up for over a decade and has been featured in the New York Times and USA Today, among other publications. Brown lives in West Hartford, Connecticut, with his wife and two children.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780316666039
Editor:
Parr, Todd
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Author:
Parr, Todd
Author:
Brown, Sam
Location:
Boston
Subject:
Children's 4-8 - Picturebooks
Subject:
Self-Esteem
Subject:
Social Situations - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Subject:
Individuality
Subject:
Social Issues - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-Self-Esteem and Self-Reliance
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Edition Description:
Hardback
Series Volume:
730-N
Publication Date:
20010931
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from P up to K
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
32
Dimensions:
9 x 9 in 1 lb
Age Level:
04-08

Other books you might like

  1. Swimmy
    Used Trade Paper $4.95
  2. I'm Gonna Like Me: Letting Off a... Used Hardcover $4.95
  3. Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
    Used Trade Paper $3.50
  4. An Egg Is Quiet New Trade Paper $7.99
  5. I Call My Hand Gentle New Hardcover $16.99
  6. Say Something New Hardcover $16.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Picture Books » Concepts General
Health and Self-Help » Child Care and Parenting » General
Health and Self-Help » Child Care and Parenting » Miscellaneous Issues
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Self-Esteem and Self-Reliance

It's Okay to Be Different Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.95 In Stock
Product details 32 pages Little Brown and Company - English 9780316666039 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , It's okay to be a different color. It's okay to dance by yourself. It's okay to wear glasses. It's okay to have a pet worm.... It's okay to be different
"Synopsis" by , Featuring Parr's trademark bold colors and silly scenes, this book embraces differences in a unique style, delivering an important message of acceptance, understanding, and confidence in a child-friendly package. Full-color illustrations.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.