Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | August 14, 2015

    Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz: IMG The Blind Spot of United States History



    The most frequent question readers ask about An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States is "Why hasn't this book been written before?" I'm... Continue »
    1. $11.20 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

 Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Picador paperback edition of this Booker-shortlisted novel which, in the tradition of "The Butcher Boy" and "The Dead School", paints a darkly humorous and hugely imaginative picture of small town Ireland at its most dysfunctional. "He is the fortunate possessor of a savage and unfettered imagination; his books... dissect life's miseries with a gleaming comedic scalpel" "The Times".

Synopsis:

Originally published in 1998. Paddy Pussy is a juvenile transvestite from the small town of Tyreelin. A question is raised whether he is just a transvestite who longs to settle down in a loving relationship or whether he is a cunningly disguised IRA bomber ready to wreak destruction and death.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780330352949
Author:
MCCABE, PATRICK
Publisher:
Libri
Location:
N
Copyright:
Edition Description:
NEW ED
Publication Date:
19990312
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Pages:
228
Dimensions:
197 x 130 in.

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 228 pages Libri - English 9780330352949 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Originally published in 1998. Paddy Pussy is a juvenile transvestite from the small town of Tyreelin. A question is raised whether he is just a transvestite who longs to settle down in a loving relationship or whether he is a cunningly disguised IRA bomber ready to wreak destruction and death.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.