Poetry Madness
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Beyond the Headlines | March 6, 2015

    Rhianna Walton: IMG Beyond the Headlines: How to Visit Cuba



    Ever since President Obama's December announcement that the United States is resuming full diplomatic ties with Cuba, the Powell's buyers' office... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.50
List price: $6.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's- Graphic Novels
1 Hawthorne Children's- Graphic Novels

Heartbreaker (Babymouse #5)

by and

Heartbreaker (Babymouse #5) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

 

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

AHHH, VALENTINE'S DAY!

Babymouse loves Valentines Day! A day for pink hearts! Flowers! Candy! School dances and romance . . . sweet romance! WAIT! Romance? Ew! And what's this about a school dance? Does that mean Babymouse needs a date? Uh-oh! Looks like this Valentine's Day may turn into a Valentine's dud! Will Babymouse go to the school dance? Will she get any Valentines? Will she find true love? Find out in . . . Heartbreaker—the 5th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series! Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:

"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:

"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:

"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:

"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Synopsis:

AHHH, VALENTINE'S DAY! Babymouse loves Valentines Day! A day for pink hearts! Flowers! Candy! School dances and romance . . . sweetromance! WAIT! Romance? Ew! And what's this about a school dance? Does that mean Babymouse needs a date? Uh-oh! Looks like thisValentine's Day may turn into a Valentine's dud! Will Babymouse go to the school dance? Will she get any Valentines? Will she find true love? Find out in . . . Babymouse: Heartbreaker!

About the Author

MY

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375837982
Author:
Jennifer Holm and Matthew Holm
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Author:
Holm, Jennifer L.
Author:
Holm, Matthew
Author:
Holm, Matt
Subject:
Children's 9-12 - Fiction - General
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Holidays & Celebrations - Valentine's Day
Subject:
Animals
Subject:
Cartoons and comics
Subject:
Graphic Novels
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
graphic novel;valentine s day;mice;humor;fiction
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Babymouse
Series Volume:
05
Publication Date:
20061231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 2 up to 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
96
Dimensions:
7.04x5.66x.39 in. .39 lbs.
Age Level:
07-10

Other books you might like

  1. Camp Babymouse (Babymouse #6) Used Trade Paper $4.95
  2. Beach Babe (Babymouse #3) Used Trade Paper $3.95
  3. Queen of the World! (Babymouse #1) Used Trade Paper $4.95
  4. Our Hero (Babymouse #2) Used Trade Paper $3.95
  5. Skater Girl (Babymouse #7) Used Trade Paper $3.95
  6. Rock Star (Babymouse #4) Used Trade Paper $3.50

Related Subjects


Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » General
Children's » Sale Books

Heartbreaker (Babymouse #5) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.50 In Stock
Product details 96 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375837982 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , AHHH, VALENTINE'S DAY! Babymouse loves Valentines Day! A day for pink hearts! Flowers! Candy! School dances and romance . . . sweetromance! WAIT! Romance? Ew! And what's this about a school dance? Does that mean Babymouse needs a date? Uh-oh! Looks like thisValentine's Day may turn into a Valentine's dud! Will Babymouse go to the school dance? Will she get any Valentines? Will she find true love? Find out in . . . Babymouse: Heartbreaker!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.