Star Wars Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN!

Weekly drawing for $100 credit. Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

More at Powell's


Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | June 18, 2014

Daniel H. Wilson: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Daniel H. Wilson



Like many writers, I'm constantly haunting coffee shops with a laptop out and my headphones on. I listen to a lot of music while I write, and songs... Continue »
  1. $18.87 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Robogenesis

    Daniel H. Wilson 9780385537094

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.50
List price: $6.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Children's- Graphic Novels

Puppy Love (Babymouse #8)

by and

Puppy Love (Babymouse #8) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

 

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Babymouse doesn’t exactly have a great history with pets—even her goldfish ran away from home. But all that’s about to change. Will Babymouse get the dog of her dreams? Will she ever find her missing fish? Find out in Puppy Love—the 8th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:

"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:

"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:

"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:

"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Snoopy, of Clifford, and of Lassie comes another great dog story for the ages . . . Babymouse: Puppy Love! Babymouse doesnt exactly have a great history with pets-even her goldfish ran away from home. But all thats about to change. Will Babymouse get the dog of her dreams? Will she ever find her missing fish? Find out in the eighth exciting Babymouse graphic novel! “Ruff! Four paws up!”-The Canine Courier Growing up, brother-sister team Matthew and Jennifer Holm had numerous beloved pets, including the creatively named Ruffy-best known for once sporting a pink mohawk and eating an entire chocolate birthday cake.

About the Author

Jennifer is the author of several highly acclaimed novels, including the Newbery Honor winners Penny from Heaven and Our Only May Amelia.

Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. They wish to make it clear that no animals were harmed in the making of this book.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375839900
Author:
Jennifer Holm and Matthew Holm
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Author:
Holm, Jennifer L.
Author:
Holm, Matthew
Author:
Holm, Matt
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Cartoons and comics
Subject:
Mice
Subject:
Animals
Subject:
Graphic Novels
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels
Subject:
Children s-General
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Babymouse
Series Volume:
08
Publication Date:
20071231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 2 up to 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
96
Dimensions:
7.08x5.58x.38 in. .39 lbs.
Age Level:
07-10

Other books you might like

  1. Beach Babe (Babymouse #3) Sale Trade Paper $3.98
  2. Queen of the World! (Babymouse #1) Used Trade Paper $4.95
  3. Our Hero (Babymouse #2) Used Trade Paper $3.95
  4. Rock Star (Babymouse #4) Sale Trade Paper $3.98
  5. Skater Girl (Babymouse #7) Sale Trade Paper $3.98
  6. Camp Babymouse (Babymouse #6) Sale Trade Paper $3.98

Related Subjects


Biography » General
Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » General
Children's » Sale Books

Puppy Love (Babymouse #8) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.50 In Stock
Product details 96 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375839900 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of Snoopy, of Clifford, and of Lassie comes another great dog story for the ages . . . Babymouse: Puppy Love! Babymouse doesnt exactly have a great history with pets-even her goldfish ran away from home. But all thats about to change. Will Babymouse get the dog of her dreams? Will she ever find her missing fish? Find out in the eighth exciting Babymouse graphic novel! “Ruff! Four paws up!”-The Canine Courier Growing up, brother-sister team Matthew and Jennifer Holm had numerous beloved pets, including the creatively named Ruffy-best known for once sporting a pink mohawk and eating an entire chocolate birthday cake.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.