The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | June 18, 2014

Daniel H. Wilson: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Daniel H. Wilson



Like many writers, I'm constantly haunting coffee shops with a laptop out and my headphones on. I listen to a lot of music while I write, and songs... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.50
List price: $8.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General

More copies of this ISBN

Exposed

by

Exposed Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In the dim light of the darkroom/I'm alone, but not for long.

As white turns to gray, Kate is with me.

background of the dance studio blurred,

so the focus is all on her--legs extended in a perfect soaring split.

The straight line to my squiggle, my forever-best friend.

Sixteen-year-old Liz is Photogirl—sharp, focused, and confident in what she sees through her camera lens, confident that she and Kate will be best friends forever. But everything changes in one blurry night. Suddenly, Kate is avoiding her and people are looking the other way she passes in the halls. As the aftershocks from a startling accusation rip through Liz's world, everything she thought she knew about photography, family, friendship, and herself shifts out of focus. What happens when the picture you see no longer makes sense? Told in breathtaking, searingly raw free verse, Kimberly Marcus's unforgettable debut will appeal to fans of Ellen Hopkins and Laurie Halse Anderson.

About the Author

KIMBERLY MARCUS lives with her husband and two children near the beach in Massachusetts, not far from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. She is a clinical social worker specializing in the treatment of childhood and adolescent trauma. Exposed is her first novel. You can visit her on the Web at KimberlyMarcus.com.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375865916
Author:
Marcus, Kimberly
Publisher:
Ember
Subject:
Situations / Sexual Abuse
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20120231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 9
Language:
English
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
8.07 x 5.58 x 0.66 in 0.48 lb
Age Level:
from 14

Other books you might like

  1. The Running Dream
    Sale Trade Paper $4.98
  2. Bunheads Sale Trade Paper $4.98
  3. Afgantsy: The Russians in... New Hardcover $29.95
  4. Mans Fate Used Mass Market $2.50
  5. People Who Eat Darkness: The True...
    Used Trade Paper $7.95

Related Subjects


Children's » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Sexual Abuse
Young Adult » General

Exposed Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.50 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Ember - English 9780375865916 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.