The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 4, 2014

Edward E. Baptist: IMG The Two Bodies of The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism



My new book, The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism, is the story of two bodies. The first body was the new... Continue »
  1. $24.50 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.95
List price: $9.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
4 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General
3 Hawthorne Children's Middle Readers- General

More copies of this ISBN

The Sorceress (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel)

by

The Sorceress (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

   Nicholas Flamel's heart almost broke as he watched his beloved Paris crumble before him. The city was destroyed by Dee and Machiavelli, but Flamel played his own role in the destruction. Sophie and Josh Newman show every sign of being the twins of prophecy, and Flamel had to protect them and the pages from the Dark Elders.

   But Nicholas grows weaker with each passing day. Perenelle is still trapped in Alcatraz, and now that Scatty has gone missing, the group is without protection. Except for Clarent—the twin sword to Excalibur. But Clarent’s power is unthinkable, its evil making it nearly impossible to use without its darkness seeping into the soul of whoever wields it.

   If he hopes to defeat Dee, Nicholas must find an Elder who can teach Josh and Sophie the third elemental magic—Water Magic. The problem? The only one who can do that is Gilgamesh, and he is quite, quite insane.

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst

[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred

 

The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred

 

The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews

 

The Necromancer

“Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library Journal

From the Hardcover edition.

Synopsis:

The First Codex is the perfect gift for readers young and old. This boxed set contains the first three books in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel: The Alchemyst, The Magician, and The Sorceress.

About the Author

Michael Scott is an authority on mythology and folklore. You can visit him at www.dillonscott.com. He lives in Dublin, Ireland.

From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780385735308
Author:
Scott, Michael
Publisher:
Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
Author:
Michael
Author:
Scott
Subject:
Legends, Myths, & Fables - General
Subject:
Family - Siblings
Subject:
Visionary & metaphysical
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
England
Subject:
Brothers and sisters
Subject:
Legends, Myths, & Fables - Other
Subject:
Children s Folk Tales-Mythical Creatures
Subject:
fantasy;magic;fiction;young adult;twins;mythology;ya;alchemy;nicholas flamel;adventure;paris;immortality;follett;teen;children s;siblings;supernatural;john dee;wizards;alchemists;immortal;myth;historical fiction;children;flamel;machiavelli
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
Publication Date:
20100431
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Pages:
512
Dimensions:
8.2 x 5.4 x 3.1 in 5.66 lb
Age Level:
12-17

Other books you might like

  1. Fablehaven
    Used Trade Paper $5.50
  2. The Witch Is Dead (Ophelia and Abby... Used Mass Market $4.50

Related Subjects

Children's » Folk Tales » Mythical Creatures
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Reference » Family and Genealogy
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Young Adult » General

The Sorceress (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.95 In Stock
Product details 512 pages Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - English 9780385735308 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , The First Codex is the perfect gift for readers young and old. This boxed set contains the first three books in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel: The Alchemyst, The Magician, and The Sorceress.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.