Mega Dose
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 30, 2014

Benjamin Parzybok: IMG A Brief History of Video Games Played by Mayors, Presidents, and Emperors



Brandon Bartlett, the fictional mayor of Portland in my novel Sherwood Nation, is addicted to playing video games. In a city he's all but lost... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$18.99
New Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
5 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General
2 Hawthorne Children's Middle Readers- General
25 Local Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy

This title in other editions

The Royal Ranger (Ranger's Apprentice #12)

by

The Royal Ranger (Ranger's Apprentice #12) Cover

ISBN13: 9780399163609
ISBN10: 0399163603
All Product Details

 

Staff Pick

I'm one of the millions who anxiously awaits the next Ranger's Apprentice book, and fortunately The Royal Ranger is here. Flanagan delivers a fantastic adventure in which Will Treaty faces the battle of his life. Fans of Tolkien, Redwall, or Game of Thrones will love this book.
Recommended by Max, Powells.com

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The story that brings the Ranger's Apprentice arc full-circle!

Will Treaty has come a long way from the small boy with dreams of knighthood. Life had other plans for him, and as an apprentice Ranger under Halt, he grew into a legend — the finest Ranger the kingdom has ever known. Yet Will is facing a tragic battle that has left him grim and alone. To add to his problems, the time has come to take on an apprentice of his own, and its the last person he ever would have expected. Fighting his personal demons, Will has to win the trust and respect of his difficult new companion — a task that at times seems almost impossible.

John Flanagan returns for one final bow to the series that has conquered millions of readers worldwide with this pulse-pounding adventure that brings one era to a close, and ushers in the next....

For fans of Tolkien, Redwall, Game of Thrones, and T.H. White, Ranger's Apprentice delivers fantasy-adventure thrills with real-world historical details.

Review:

“Fans of the series will eagerly devour this one and wait impatiently for the next....A sure bet for fantasy fans.” School Library Journal

About the Author

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

SpringDreams207, September 22, 2013 (view all comments by SpringDreams207)
I've been following the Ranger's series since it became a Caudill nominee back around 2007. After finishing the third novel, I was very very angry at John Flanagan because I thought he had ended the series. Needless to say, when I discovered that it was still going strong I was EXTREMELY excited, and have been a dedicated follower since. I am confident that the ending to this awesome series will stay true to it's beginning roots, in that it will deliver the humor, suspense, and characteristic oddities that we have come to love. I've grown up with Will, Alyss, and the others, and can't wait to see where their future took them as I wait to see where mine will take me.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(7 of 11 readers found this comment helpful)

Product Details

ISBN:
9780399163609
Author:
Flanagan, John
Publisher:
Philomel
Author:
Flanagan, John A.
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Hardback
Series:
Ranger's Apprentice
Series Volume:
12
Publication Date:
20131105
Binding:
Hardback
Grade Level:
from 6
Language:
English
Pages:
464
Dimensions:
9 x 6 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 12

Other books you might like

  1. Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of... Used Hardcover $4.50
  2. Allegiant (Divergent Trilogy)
    Used Hardcover $11.00
  3. Insurgent (Divergent Trilogy #2)
    Used Hardcover $8.50
  4. Crossed (Matched #2)
    Used Hardcover $4.95
  5. The Sacrifice (Enemy Novel) New Hardcover $17.99
  6. Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid #8)
    Used Hardcover $6.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » New Arrivals
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Featured Titles » Staff Favorites
Young Adult » General

The Royal Ranger (Ranger's Apprentice #12) New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$18.99 In Stock
Product details 464 pages Philomel - English 9780399163609 Reviews:
"Staff Pick" by ,

I'm one of the millions who anxiously awaits the next Ranger's Apprentice book, and fortunately The Royal Ranger is here. Flanagan delivers a fantastic adventure in which Will Treaty faces the battle of his life. Fans of Tolkien, Redwall, or Game of Thrones will love this book.

"Review" by , “Fans of the series will eagerly devour this one and wait impatiently for the next....A sure bet for fantasy fans.”
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.