Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | November 7, 2014

    Carli Davidson: IMG Puppies for Sale? Read This First



    Shake Puppies contains an almost unsettling amount of cuteness. There is a good chance after looking through its pages you will get puppy fever and... Continue »
    1. $12.59 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Shake Puppies

      Carli Davidson 9780062351722

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$16.99
New Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
4 Remote Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories
8 Remote Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories

This title in other editions

Other titles in the Hunting series:

Hunting #01: Z. Rex

by

Hunting #01: Z. Rex Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

It's the end of the world as we know it . . .

The stakes are higher than ever for Adam Adler, and he will be put to the test in a way he never imagined. Taken by a flying reptile with wings as big as a bus to the farthest reaches of Siberia, Adam once again finds himself at the center of a plot to take down the evil organization Geneflow, who plan to create an apocalypse, ending life on earth as we know it, in order to create a world of hyper-evolved beings. Adam will have to join forces with a deadly pterosaur named Keera, and with the help of his old friend Zed, they'll need to risk everything to stop Geneflow once and for all and restore order to the world.

This companion to Z.Rex and Z.Raptor once again brings dinosaurs colliding with modern society in an action-packed thriller perfect for fans of Alex Rider or Jurassic Park.

Synopsis:

Cole has created an absurdly gripping and kid-friendly thriller that is sure to capture imaginations. If "Jurassic Park" were to meet Alex Rider, the result might well be this irresistible new series.

Synopsis:

Unabridged CDs, 5 CDs, 6 hours

Read by TBA

Jurassic Park meets virtual gaming in a blockbuster new thriller.

Synopsis:

Adam’s father is developing cutting-edge research on virtual electronic game-playing when suddenly he disappears—and Adam finds himself being hunted by men with guns, and worse—a savage, man-eating dinosaur. Is the dinosaur real, or just part of the game? Where is his father? And what happens when your video game turns into real life?

Steve Cole has combined gaming, dinosaurs, and a heart-pounding chase to create a suspenseful thriller that’s impossible to put down.

About the Author

Steve Cole lives in Great Britain.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780399252532
Author:
Cole, Steve
Publisher:
Philomel Books
Author:
Cole, Stephen
Author:
Malcolm, Graeme
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Animals - Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
Subject:
Computers
Subject:
Fathers and sons
Subject:
Science fiction
Subject:
Scotland
Subject:
Edinburgh (scotland)
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Edition Description:
CD-Audio
Series:
Hunting
Series Volume:
01
Publication Date:
20090931
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 5 up to 9
Language:
English
Pages:
256
Dimensions:
8.42x6.06x.91 in. .81 lbs.
Age Level:
10-14

Other books you might like

  1. Ranger's Apprentice #06: The Siege... Sale Trade Paper $4.98
  2. Hunger Games 02 Catching Fire Used Hardcover $7.50
  3. No Girls Allowed: Tales of Daring... New Trade Paper $8.95
  4. The Wyrm King: Beyond the Spiderwick...
    Used Hardcover $7.95
  5. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of...
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  6. Gideon Trilogy #03: The Time Quake Used Trade Paper $4.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Animals » Dinosaurs and Prehistoric Creatures
Children's » Computers
Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Young Adult » General

Hunting #01: Z. Rex New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$16.99 In Stock
Product details 256 pages Philomel Books - English 9780399252532 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Cole has created an absurdly gripping and kid-friendly thriller that is sure to capture imaginations. If "Jurassic Park" were to meet Alex Rider, the result might well be this irresistible new series.
"Synopsis" by ,
Unabridged CDs, 5 CDs, 6 hours

Read by TBA

Jurassic Park meets virtual gaming in a blockbuster new thriller.

"Synopsis" by ,
Adam’s father is developing cutting-edge research on virtual electronic game-playing when suddenly he disappears—and Adam finds himself being hunted by men with guns, and worse—a savage, man-eating dinosaur. Is the dinosaur real, or just part of the game? Where is his father? And what happens when your video game turns into real life?

Steve Cole has combined gaming, dinosaurs, and a heart-pounding chase to create a suspenseful thriller that’s impossible to put down.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.