Dreadfully Ever After Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 15, 2014

Lois Leveen: IMG Forsooth Me Not: Shakespeare, Juliet, Her Nurse, and a Novel



There's this writer, William Shakespeare. Perhaps you've heard of him. He wrote this play, Romeo and Juliet. Maybe you've heard of it as well. It's... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.50
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Literature- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

The light bearer

by

The light bearer Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

On the day of her birth, Auriane received a mysterious amulet from a priestess-and a doubleedged prophecy of doom and glory. The daughter of a Germanic tribal chieftain, Auriane witnessed unspeakable horrors committed against her people by ruthless invaders. And when tragedy tore her family apart, she took the oath of a warrior, and vowed revenge. Tales of her brilliant swath of conquest carried as far as Rome, to the renowned statesman Marcus Julianus-who felt his destiny intertwined with Auriane's, and wore about his neck an identical amulet

Synopsis:

Twin destinies intertwined by fate and mystery collide in this remarkable debut novel of ancient Roman and Germanic tribal conflict and resolution from a gifted new writer. Epic in scope, The Light Bearer is an unforgettable reading experience in the tradition of I, Claudius.

About the Author

Donna Gillespie is at work on the third book in this series.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425143681
Author:
Gillespie, Donna
Publisher:
Berkley Trade
Location:
New York :
Subject:
Fiction
Subject:
Fantastic fiction
Subject:
Historical - General
Subject:
Germany
Subject:
Women soldiers
Subject:
Historical fiction
Subject:
Rome
Subject:
Rome History Nero, 54-68 Fiction.
Subject:
Women soldiers -- Germany -- Fiction.
Subject:
Historical
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series Volume:
no. 122
Publication Date:
19940901
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
800
Dimensions:
9.00x6.16x1.70 in. 1.78 lbs.
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. Gates of Fire: An Epic Novel of the...
    Used Mass Market $4.50
  2. Mary Queen of Scotland & the Isles Used Trade Paper $3.50
  3. Devil Water
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  4. Shadowbrook: A Novel of Love, War,...
    Used Trade Paper $5.50
  5. Royal Flash
  6. Dalriada Trilogy #01: The White Mare Used Trade Paper $5.95

Related Subjects


Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z

The light bearer Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.50 In Stock
Product details 800 pages Berkley Books,c1994. - English 9780425143681 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Twin destinies intertwined by fate and mystery collide in this remarkable debut novel of ancient Roman and Germanic tribal conflict and resolution from a gifted new writer. Epic in scope, The Light Bearer is an unforgettable reading experience in the tradition of I, Claudius.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.