No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | January 5, 2015

    Tim Johnston: IMG The Powell's Playlist: Songs for Not Sleeping by Tim Johnston



    I once told a medical-profession-type lady that I didn't sleep well, that I awoke all through the night and was awake for hours. "What do you do... Continue »
    1. $18.17 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Descent

      Tim Johnston 9781616203047

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.99
New Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
3 Local Warehouse Romance- Historical
5 Remote Warehouse Romance- Historical

Chasing the Sun (Berkley Sensation)

by

Chasing the Sun (Berkley Sensation) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroadand#151;and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win.and#160; For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...

Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once againand#151;a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who wonand#8217;t sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon.

Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesnand#8217;t know who to turn toand#151;until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldnand#8217;t allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant heroand#133;

Synopsis:

The award-winning author of Where the Horses Run makes her eagerly anticipated return to Heartbreak Creek for the final book in a trilogy of soul-stirring historical romance.

Thomas Redstone—a former Cheyenne warrior seeking new purpose by following the ways of his white grandfather—is returning to Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, when he decides to give the woman he loves one last chance to accept him into her life.

Prudence Lincolns beauty and education have brought her little joy. Envied by blacks for the advantages shes had, and reviled by whites for her mixed blood, shes proving herself by helping ex-slaves prepare for newfound freedom. Thomas has no place in her future, no matter how much she loves him.

Hes suffered only hardship. She was raised in privilege. Their only common ground is the spark between them that wont die. Yet even as evil forces tear them apart again, they discover that courage can be a weapon, happiness is a choice, and love can triumph over anything.

Synopsis:

"Compelling, radiantly written" --Library Journal and#160;and#160;

A lawman turned wrangler and a desperate Englishwoman risk everything for a wounded horse--and for each other. and#160;For fans of Linda Lael Miller, Jodi Thomas, and Catherine Anderson.

Wounded in body and spirit after a shootout, Rayford Jessup leaves his career as a lawman and uses his gift with damaged horses to bring meaning to his solitary life. Hired by a Scotsman in Heartbreak Creek to purchase thoroughbreds, he travels to England, unaware that a traumatized horse and a beautiful Englishwoman will change his life forever.

Josephine Cathcart loves two things: her illegitimate son and her injured stallion. Faced with her fatherand#8217;s looming bankruptcy, she must choose between a loveless marriage to the man who ruined her, or risk her horse and her future on a handsome, taciturn Texan and a high-stakes horse race. But as vengeful forces conspire against them, will Rafeand#8217;s love and healing touch be enough to save her horse and protect her and her son?

and#160;

About the Author

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425244951
Author:
Warner, Kaki
Publisher:
Berkley Books
Subject:
Romance - Historical
Subject:
cowboys; horse; England; Victorian; 19th century; love; marriage; Jodi Thomas; Linda Lael Miller; Joan Johnston; Catherine Anderson; Jo Goodman; Diana Palmer; Horse Whisperer; Louis L Amour; Larry McMurtry; western; western romance; western historical rom
Subject:
cowboys; horse; England; Victorian; 19th century; love; marriage; Jodi Thomas; Linda Lael Miller; Joan Johnston; Catherine Anderson; Jo Goodman; Diana Palmer; Horse Whisperer; Louis L Amour; Larry McMurtry; western; western romance; western historical rom
Edition Description:
Mass market paperback
Series:
The Heroes of Heartbreak Creek
Series Volume:
3
Publication Date:
20111231
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Illustrations:
includes teaser
Pages:
352
Dimensions:
6.75 x 4.19 in 0.39 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. Death Comes to Pemberley
    Used Hardcover $5.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Romance » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » General
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Historical

Chasing the Sun (Berkley Sensation) New Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.99 In Stock
Product details 352 pages Berkley - English 9780425244951 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
The award-winning author of Where the Horses Run makes her eagerly anticipated return to Heartbreak Creek for the final book in a trilogy of soul-stirring historical romance.

Thomas Redstone—a former Cheyenne warrior seeking new purpose by following the ways of his white grandfather—is returning to Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, when he decides to give the woman he loves one last chance to accept him into her life.

Prudence Lincolns beauty and education have brought her little joy. Envied by blacks for the advantages shes had, and reviled by whites for her mixed blood, shes proving herself by helping ex-slaves prepare for newfound freedom. Thomas has no place in her future, no matter how much she loves him.

Hes suffered only hardship. She was raised in privilege. Their only common ground is the spark between them that wont die. Yet even as evil forces tear them apart again, they discover that courage can be a weapon, happiness is a choice, and love can triumph over anything.

"Synopsis" by ,
"Compelling, radiantly written" --Library Journal and#160;and#160;

A lawman turned wrangler and a desperate Englishwoman risk everything for a wounded horse--and for each other. and#160;For fans of Linda Lael Miller, Jodi Thomas, and Catherine Anderson.

Wounded in body and spirit after a shootout, Rayford Jessup leaves his career as a lawman and uses his gift with damaged horses to bring meaning to his solitary life. Hired by a Scotsman in Heartbreak Creek to purchase thoroughbreds, he travels to England, unaware that a traumatized horse and a beautiful Englishwoman will change his life forever.

Josephine Cathcart loves two things: her illegitimate son and her injured stallion. Faced with her fatherand#8217;s looming bankruptcy, she must choose between a loveless marriage to the man who ruined her, or risk her horse and her future on a handsome, taciturn Texan and a high-stakes horse race. But as vengeful forces conspire against them, will Rafeand#8217;s love and healing touch be enough to save her horse and protect her and her son?

and#160;

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.