We Need Diverse Ya Sale

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

    Recently Viewed clear list

    Lists | June 22, 2015

    Stephen Jarvis: IMG Robert Seymour — 13 Pictures

    1. Self-Portrait. My new novel, Death and Mr. Pickwick, tells the story of the origins of Charles Dickens's first novel, The Pickwick Papers. Its... Continue »
    1. $21.00 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Death and Mr. Pickwick

      Stephen Jarvis 9780374139667

Qualifying orders ship free.
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Horror- General
3 Burnside Romance- Paranormal
1 Hawthorne Science Fiction and Fantasy- A to Z

Other titles in the Sookie Stackhouse series:

After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse (Sookie Stackhouse)


After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse (Sookie Stackhouse) Cover


Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Dead Ever After marked the end of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—a series that garnered millions of fans and spawned the hit HBO television show True Blood. It also stoked a hunger that will never die…a hunger to know what happened next.


With characters arranged alphabetically—from the Ancient Pythoness to Bethany Zanelli—bestselling author Charlaine Harris takes fans into the future of their favorite residents of Bon Temps and environs. Youll learn how Michele and Jasons marriage fared, what happened to Sookies cousin Hunter, and whether Tara and JBs twins grew up to be solid citizens.


This coda provides the answers to your lingering questions—including details of Sookies own happily-ever-after…

The book will feature extensive interior art by acclaimed Sookie artist Lisa Desimini, including a Sookieverse Alphabet, color endpapers, and several full-page black and white interior illustrations.


About the Author

Charlaine Harris is a New York Times bestselling author for both her Sookie Stackhouse fantasy/mystery series and her Harper Connelly Prime Crime mystery series. She has lived in the South her entire life.


Product Details

What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse
Harris, Charlaine
Ace Hardcover
Science Fiction and Fantasy-Fantasy-Contemporary
Edition Description:
Sookie Stackhouse
Publication Date:
Grade Level:
from 12
7 x 5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. The Undead in My Bed Used Mass Market $3.95
  2. A Tale of Two Vampires: A Dark Ones...
    Used Mass Market $4.50
  3. Sparks Fly (Light Dragons #3) Used Mass Market $5.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Horror » General
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Featured Titles
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Paranormal
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » Contemporary
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » Paranormal

After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse (Sookie Stackhouse) Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$12.50 In Stock
Product details 208 pages Ace Books - English 9780425269510 Reviews:
  • back to top


Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.