Magnificent Marvel Supersale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | March 26, 2015

    Kyle Boelte: IMG Selfies, Memoir, and the World Beyond the Self



    When I was a teenager in Colorado during the late '90s, I liked to climb 14ers — 14,000-foot mountains. I'd often hike with friends, and at... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.50
List price: $7.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's Middle Readers- General
2 Burnside Children's Middle Readers- General

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street (Penderwicks)

by

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street (Penderwicks) Cover

ISBN13: 9780440422037
ISBN10: 0440422035
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 3 left in stock at $5.50!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

From a National Book Award winning author, this modern classic is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.

From the Hardcover edition.

Synopsis:

When JEANNE BIRDSALL was young, she promised herself she'd be a writer someday--so she could write books for children to read and enjoy, just as she did at her local library. She is now the author of the Penderwicks series: The Penderwicks, The Penderwicks on Gardam Street, and The Penderwicks at Point Mouette. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband. You can find out more about Jeanne at JeanneBirdsall.com.

About the Author

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look!

The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure! But the adventure they get isn’t quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick’s sister has decided it’s time for him to start dating—and the girls know that can only mean one thing: disaster. Enter the Save-Daddy Plan—a plot so brilliant, so bold, so funny, that only the Penderwick girls could have come up with it. It’s high jinks, big laughs, and loads of family warmth as the Penderwicks triumphantly return.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

rendahlt, January 1, 2011 (view all comments by rendahlt)
This book (and series) reminds me of the books I loved to read when I was young - curling up and reading it through without stopping. Don't get to do that anymore with 2 small children at home, but wished I could have with this book.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No

Product Details

ISBN:
9780440422037
Author:
Birdsall, Jeanne
Publisher:
Yearling Books
Subject:
Family - Siblings
Subject:
Girls & Women
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Sisters
Subject:
Single-parent families
Subject:
Children s-Reference Family and Genealogy
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Quality
Series:
Penderwicks
Publication Date:
20100331
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
7.70x5.26x.76 in. .47 lbs.
Age Level:
08-12

Other books you might like

  1. Trouble
    Sale Trade Paper $4.98
  2. The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of...
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  3. Midwife's Apprentice (95 Edition)
    Used Trade Paper $4.00
  4. Catherine, Called Birdy
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  5. Lunch Walks Among Us (Franny K.... Used Trade Paper $3.50
  6. Franny K. Stein, Mad Scientist #5:... Used Trade Paper $3.50

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Reference » Family and Genealogy

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street (Penderwicks) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.50 In Stock
Product details 336 pages Yearling Books - English 9780440422037 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , When JEANNE BIRDSALL was young, she promised herself she'd be a writer someday--so she could write books for children to read and enjoy, just as she did at her local library. She is now the author of the Penderwicks series: The Penderwicks, The Penderwicks on Gardam Street, and The Penderwicks at Point Mouette. She lives in Massachusetts with her husband. You can find out more about Jeanne at JeanneBirdsall.com.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.