25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | August 6, 2014

Graham Joyce: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Graham Joyce



The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit is set on the English coast in the hot summer of 1976, so the music in this playlist is pretty much all from the... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$2.95
Used Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside ADV- THRILLERS

More copies of this ISBN

The Covenant of the Flame

by

The Covenant of the Flame Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The acclaimed, best-selling author of the high action thriller unleashes a blockbuster novel of intrigue and suspense in the tradition of First Blood, The Fifth Profession, and The Brotherhood of the Rose.

For two thousand years a hidden conflict has raged. Now, it is bursting out in the open in a pitched battle over the very future of the planet. In the Amazon and in Africa, from oil spills to animal slaughters, the earth is being defiled, and two covert armies are locked in mortal conflict, with a woman reporter caught in the middle. Drawn into the mysterious disappearance of a gray-eyed stranger and his horrific murder by fire, Tess Drake and a veteran New York City police officer follow the trail of blood from Manhattan to Washington to the ancient caverns of Europe. Hunted by both sides, fighting for her life, Tess races toward the dark heart of a secret that will rock the world.

Review:

"By the bloody climax in a Spanish cave readers will be thoroughly tired of the book's padding and cardboard characters." Publishers Weekly

Review:

"A mega-thriller!" Associated Press

About the Author

To give his stories a realistic edge, he has been trained in wilderness survival, hostage negotiation, executive protection, antiterrorist driving, assuming identities, electronic surveillance, and weapons. A former professor of American literature at the University of Iowa, Morrell now lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780446362924
Author:
Morrell, David
Publisher:
Warner Books
Location:
New York, NY :
Subject:
Historical
Subject:
Fiction
Subject:
Espionage/Intrigue
Subject:
Suspense
Subject:
Espionage
Subject:
Secret societies
Subject:
Adventure fiction
Subject:
Secret societies -- Fiction.
Copyright:
Edition Number:
Warner Books ed.
Edition Description:
Warner Books
Series Volume:
93-15
Publication Date:
May 1992
Binding:
Mass Market Paperbound
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
480
Dimensions:
6.77x4.12x1.28 in. .40 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Jackdaws Used Mass Market $3.50
  2. Lions Game Used Mass Market $3.50
  3. Bio-Strike (Tom Clancy's Power Plays) Used Mass Market $2.50
  4. The Overlook
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  5. Skeleton Canyon (Joanna Brady Mysteries) Used Mass Market $1.50
  6. Simple Genius
    Used Mass Market $4.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers

The Covenant of the Flame Used Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$2.95 In Stock
Product details 480 pages Warner Books - English 9780446362924 Reviews:
"Publishers Weekly Review" by , "By the bloody climax in a Spanish cave readers will be thoroughly tired of the book's padding and cardboard characters." Publishers Weekly
"Review" by , "A mega-thriller!"
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.