This is the International Mystery Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | April 6, 2015

    Mary Norris: IMG Voracious



    In the summer of 2012, I got a contract for a book about language, based on my experiences of more than 30 years as a copy editor at The New Yorker.... Continue »
    1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.50
List price: $15.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Literature- A to Z

Pushing 30

by

Pushing 30 Cover

ISBN13: 9780553382242
ISBN10: 0553382241
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 1 left in stock at $6.50!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A fresh new voice for fans of Helen Fielding and Jennifer Weiner delivers a charming story about true love, best friends, and finding happiness where one least expects it.

About the Author

Whitney Gaskell grew up in Syracuse, New York. A graduate of Tulane Law School, she worked for several years as a reluctant lawyer before writing her first novel, Pushing 30, followed by True Love (and Other Lies), She, Myself & I, and Testing Kate. She lives in Stuart, Florida, with her husband and son, and is at work on her next novel.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

Deborah Fochler, August 27, 2007 (view all comments by Deborah Fochler)
Another fun book from this author. It is funny, sexy, intriguing and real to life. A great book to take to the beach or spend the weekend reading. One that you wont want to put down once you start reading.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(2 of 5 readers found this comment helpful)

Product Details

ISBN:
9780553382242
Author:
Gaskell, Whitney
Publisher:
Bantam
Location:
New York
Subject:
Middle aged men
Subject:
Humorous
Subject:
Single women
Subject:
Romance - Contemporary
Subject:
Love stories
Subject:
Humorous fiction
Subject:
Television news anchors
Subject:
Women dog owners
Subject:
General Fiction
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series Volume:
[v. 4]
Publication Date:
20030931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
8.28x5.20x.76 in. .57 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Conversations With God, Book 1: An...
    Used Hardcover $4.50
  2. Peek-a-who?
    Sale Board Book $3.98
  3. Animals Should Definitely Not Wear... Sale Trade Paper $3.98
  4. Red Dress Ink #14: Out of the Blue Used Trade Paper $5.95
  5. Red Dress Ink #27: Rescuing Rose Used Trade Paper $5.50
  6. Ginny Blue's Boyfriends Used Trade Paper $8.95

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » General
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Contemporary
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » General

Pushing 30 Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.50 In Stock
Product details 336 pages Bantam Books - English 9780553382242 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.