Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Interviews | August 12, 2015

    Jill Owens: IMG Eli Gottlieb: The Powells.com Interview



    Eli GottliebEli Gottlieb has done something unusual — he's written two novels, 20 years apart, from opposing but connected perspectives. The Boy Who Went... Continue »
    1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Best Boy

      Eli Gottlieb 9781631490477

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

This title in other editions

 Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Jessamy Jess Harrison, age eight, is the child of an English father and a Nigerian mother. Possessed of an extraordinary imagination, she has a hard time fitting in at school. It is only when she visits Nigeria for the first time that she makes a friend who understands her: a ragged little girl named TillyTilly. But soon TillyTilly's visits become more disturbing, until Jess realizes she doesn't actually know who her friend is at all. Drawing on Nigerian mythology, Helen Oyeyemi presents a striking variation on the classic literary theme of doubles — both real and spiritual — in this lyrical and bold debut.

Synopsis:

A brilliant first novel, both lyrical and compelling, about twins, doubles and ghosts and a little girl growing up between cultures and colours. It will appeal to fans of Mark Haddon and Zadie Smith. The rights have been sold in ten countries. 'An astonishing achievement... simple, well-drawn characters, crisp dialogue and an enviable grasp of the rudiments of storytelling' "Sunday Telegraph"

Product Details

ISBN:
9780747578864
Publisher:
Libri

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details pages Libri - English 9780747578864 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A brilliant first novel, both lyrical and compelling, about twins, doubles and ghosts and a little girl growing up between cultures and colours. It will appeal to fans of Mark Haddon and Zadie Smith. The rights have been sold in ten countries. 'An astonishing achievement... simple, well-drawn characters, crisp dialogue and an enviable grasp of the rudiments of storytelling' "Sunday Telegraph"
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.