Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | August 20, 2014

Julie Schumacher: IMG Dear Professor Fitger



Saint Paul, August 2014 Dear Professor Fitger, I've been asked to say a few words about you for Powells.com. Having dreamed you up with a ball-point... Continue »
  1. $16.07 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Dear Committee Members

    Julie Schumacher 9780385538138

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.95
List price: $9.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Hawthorne ADV- THRILLERS

The Temple Mount Code

by

The Temple Mount Code Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

An old friend summons dashing linguistics professor Thomas Lourds to Jerusalem to examine an ancient text. But Irans Supreme Leader, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, also wants the same document. Khamenei and many others believe that the book contains a secret that will allow its owner to rule all of Islam and wage a Global Jihad the likes of which has never been seen before.

Arriving in Jerusalem, Lourds discovers that his friend has been murdered and his apartment ransacked. With the help of Miriam Abata, a beautiful Iranian-American Jewish graduate student, he races against the clock to seek the dangerous document: Lourds seeks to save civilization while his enemies hope to destroy it.

Continuing the New York Times bestselling series that includes The Atlantis Code and The Lucifer Code, The Temple Mount Code will appeal to readers interested in history and treasure hunting in the Holy Land and is perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Brad Meltzer, James Rollins, and Steve Berry.

About the Author

Charles Brokaw is the pseudonym for an author, scholar, and college educator living in the Midwest. He is the author of The Atlantis Code and The Lucifer Code. Brokaw has had a rich and varied life, and is fascinated by history, human accomplishment, archeology, and the possibilities of just what treasures might be buried beneath the earth. 

Product Details

ISBN:
9780765367136
Author:
Brokaw, Charles
Publisher:
Forge
Subject:
Thrillers
Subject:
Popular Fiction-Contemporary Thrillers
Subject:
Thrillers/Historical
Edition Description:
Tall Rack Paperback
Series Volume:
3
Publication Date:
20121131
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Language:
English
Pages:
432
Dimensions:
7.5 x 4.125 x 1.03125 in

Other books you might like

  1. The Pyramid of Doom Used Mass Market $3.50
  2. The Nosferatu Scroll (Chris Bronson) Used Mass Market $4.95
  3. Echo of the Reich (Chris Bronson) Used Mass Market $6.50
  4. A Fire Upon the Deep
    Used Mass Market $3.95
  5. A Deepness in the Sky
    Used Mass Market $5.50
  6. We
    Used Mass Market $3.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Adventure
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers

The Temple Mount Code Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.95 In Stock
Product details 432 pages Forge - English 9780765367136 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.