No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | January 12, 2015

    Christopher Scotton: IMG Five Hundred Mountains Destroyed for a @*&%$! Allegory!



    I found a hole in the perimeter fence on a Sunday when the haul trucks were idle and I could work my way up the shoulder of mountain undetected.... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      The Secret Wisdom of the Earth

      Chris Scotton 9781455551927

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$17.99
New Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Featured Titles
2 Beaverton Children's Picture Books- General
2 Burnside Children's Picture Books- A to Z
1 Hawthorne Children's Picture Books- General
25 Local Warehouse Children's- Imagination and Play
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Imagination and Play

Ladybug Girl and the Big Snow (Ladybug Girl)

by

Ladybug Girl and the Big Snow (Ladybug Girl) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In this hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl  series, Ladybug Girl and Bingo need to look on the bright side of things to make their snow day adventure as much fun as it should be.

 

Lulu and her dog Bingo wake up to a snow-covered yard and decide to have the best snow day ever. They make penguin tracks and taste the frosting-like snow. But the snow is deep and cold, and when Lulu tries to build a fort or make a snowball, her mittens are too wet and snow falls down the back of her neck. This is not the day she planned. And then Lulu remembers that she is Ladybug Girl and Ladybug Girl can do anything! With another determined look at the snow, Ladybug Girl overcomes her frustration and sees the yard in a whole new light. She and Bingo are now ready to use their imaginations to create their own snow games, snow animals, and snow adventures! 

 

For fans of The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats, Ladybug Girl and the Big Snow honors the magic of the outdoors and creativity!

 

Review:

"A heavy snowfall offers a blank canvas for Ladybug Girl's imagination, as well as some frustrations. Bundled up in a many-layered winter version of her trademark ladybug outfit, Lulu explores the yard, tries to build a snow castle, and invents pretend games involving snow giants and dragons. However, snow can be cold, unwieldy, and difficult to navigate, and Soman and Davis highlight the value of perseverance as setbacks threaten to dampen Lulu's spirits (and clothing). Some of Lulu's successes owe a bit too heavily to 'winter magic' rather than her own efforts, but her seventh picture book should have fans watching the skies for first snowflakes. Ages 3 — 5. (Sept.)" Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

Synopsis:

Tallulah tries something newand#8212;tap!and#8212;in her latest story.

Synopsis:

Itandrsquo;s summer, and Tallulah is excited about going to dance camp. Sheandrsquo;ll get to take plenty of ballet classes. Sheandrsquo;ll have to take tap, too, and sheandrsquo;s NOT excited about that. Sheandrsquo;s never taken tap before, so sheandrsquo;ll be a beginning beginner. And sheandrsquo;s rightandmdash;tap class is not much fun. Plus thereandrsquo;s a girl her same age whoandrsquo;s maddeningly good at tap dancing. But that same girl isnandrsquo;t very good at ballet . . . could it be that she and Tallulah have something in common?

Synopsis:

Bedtime is the focus of this concept board book in the Ladybug Girl series, perfect for readers ages 1 to 3.

 

Bedtime can be fun, especially for Ladybug Girl and Bingo. From bath-time bubble beards, to pajamas with wings, to special good-nights for all of her stuffed animals, Ladybug Girl puts her own unique and cozy twist on the nightly ritual. 

 

Perfect for fans of Llama Llama, Nighty Night by Anna Dewdney!

 

About the Author

David Soman and Jacky Davis live in Rosendale, New York. They are a husband-and-wife team, and the Ladybug Girl books are inspired by their daughter and son.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780803735835
Author:
Davis, Jacky
Publisher:
Dial Books
Author:
Soman, David
Author:
Singer, Marilyn
Author:
Keats, Ezra Jack
Author:
Boiger, Alexandra
Subject:
Classics
Subject:
Children s Animals-Animal Stories-Dogs
Subject:
Bedtime & Dreams
Subject:
Children s-Imagination and Play
Edition Description:
Picture book
Series:
Ladybug Girl
Publication Date:
20130931
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from P up to K
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Full-color illustrations
Pages:
40
Dimensions:
7 x 7 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 3 up to 5

Other books you might like

  1. Please Bring Balloons Sale Hardcover $8.98

Related Subjects

Children's » Animals » Dogs
Children's » General
Children's » Imagination and Play
Children's » New Arrivals
Children's » Picture Books » A to Z
Children's » Picture Books » General
Children's » Science and Nature » Meteorology
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Emotions and Feelings

Ladybug Girl and the Big Snow (Ladybug Girl) New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$17.99 In Stock
Product details 40 pages Dial Books - English 9780803735835 Reviews:
"Publishers Weekly Review" by , "A heavy snowfall offers a blank canvas for Ladybug Girl's imagination, as well as some frustrations. Bundled up in a many-layered winter version of her trademark ladybug outfit, Lulu explores the yard, tries to build a snow castle, and invents pretend games involving snow giants and dragons. However, snow can be cold, unwieldy, and difficult to navigate, and Soman and Davis highlight the value of perseverance as setbacks threaten to dampen Lulu's spirits (and clothing). Some of Lulu's successes owe a bit too heavily to 'winter magic' rather than her own efforts, but her seventh picture book should have fans watching the skies for first snowflakes. Ages 3 — 5. (Sept.)" Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.
"Synopsis" by ,
Tallulah tries something newand#8212;tap!and#8212;in her latest story.
"Synopsis" by ,
Itandrsquo;s summer, and Tallulah is excited about going to dance camp. Sheandrsquo;ll get to take plenty of ballet classes. Sheandrsquo;ll have to take tap, too, and sheandrsquo;s NOT excited about that. Sheandrsquo;s never taken tap before, so sheandrsquo;ll be a beginning beginner. And sheandrsquo;s rightandmdash;tap class is not much fun. Plus thereandrsquo;s a girl her same age whoandrsquo;s maddeningly good at tap dancing. But that same girl isnandrsquo;t very good at ballet . . . could it be that she and Tallulah have something in common?
"Synopsis" by ,
Bedtime is the focus of this concept board book in the Ladybug Girl series, perfect for readers ages 1 to 3.

 

Bedtime can be fun, especially for Ladybug Girl and Bingo. From bath-time bubble beards, to pajamas with wings, to special good-nights for all of her stuffed animals, Ladybug Girl puts her own unique and cozy twist on the nightly ritual. 

 

Perfect for fans of Llama Llama, Nighty Night by Anna Dewdney!

 

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.