The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 15, 2014

Lois Leveen: IMG Forsooth Me Not: Shakespeare, Juliet, Her Nurse, and a Novel



There's this writer, William Shakespeare. Perhaps you've heard of him. He wrote this play, Romeo and Juliet. Maybe you've heard of it as well. It's... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Juliet's Nurse

    Lois Leveen 9781476757445

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$9.95
List price: $16.95
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's Picture Books- A to Z

Library Mouse

by

Library Mouse Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A small creature offers his big voice for aspiring authors everywhere.

Every child can be a writer — and Library Mouse shows them how!

Beloved children's books author and illustrator Daniel Kirk wonderfully brings to life the story of Sam, a library mouse. Sam's home was in a little hole in the wall in the children's reference books section, and he thought that life was very good indeed. For Sam loved to read. He read picture books and chapter books, biographies and poetry, and ghost stories and mysteries. Sam read so much that finally one day he decided to write books himself!

Sam shared his books with other library visitors by placing them on a bookshelf at night. Until there came the time that people wanted to meet this talented author. Whatever was Sam to do?

The joy of reading, writing, and sharing is brought to life in this warmhearted tale.

Review:

"Naturalistic vignettes and full-page scenes show Sam at work or imagining, as well as an active library. The titles of the books around him add to the fun." Children's Literature

Synopsis:

Fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie will enjoy Rabbit and Pigs clever back-and-forth which shows the funny ways friends bounce ideas and feelings off each other.

Rabbit just adores his friend Pig. So he is excited to make a list of all the things he loves about Pig. And who better to help him write the list than Pig himself? But Pig is busy, and keeps sending Rabbit away. But no matter what Pig does, Rabbit is inspired to add another thing to his list. When Pig says, “Rabbit, I'm starting to lose my patience!” Rabbit has #6—“I love Pig because hes not afraid to show his feelings!” Fortunately, Pigs dwindling patience is rewarded when Rabbit completes his list—and the two realize exactly why they are such good pals.

Synopsis:

Rabbit just adores his friend Pig. So he is excited to make a list of all the things he loves about Pig. And who better to help him write the list than Pig himself? But Pig is busy, and keeps sending Rabbit away. But no matter what Pig does, Rabbit is inspired to add another thing to his list. When Pig says, “Rabbit, I'm starting to lose my patience!” Rabbit has #6—“I love Pig because he’s not afraid to show his feelings!” Fortunately, Pig’s dwindling patience is rewarded when Rabbit completes his list—and the two realize exactly why they are such good pals.

Rabbit and Pig’s clever back-and-forth shows the funny ways friends bounce ideas and feelings off each other.

About the Author

Daniel Kirk has illustrated a number of popular books for children.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780810993464
Author:
Kirk, Daniel
Publisher:
Abrams Books for Young Readers
Subject:
General
Subject:
Books & Libraries
Subject:
Animals - Mice Hamsters Guinea Pigs etc.
Subject:
General Juvenile Fiction
Subject:
Books; writing; libraries; creativity
Subject:
Mice
Subject:
Authorship
Subject:
General-General
Subject:
Humorous Stories
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Hardcover w/Dust Jacket
Publication Date:
20070931
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 1 up to 4
Language:
English
Illustrations:
32 pages of full-color illustrations
Pages:
32
Dimensions:
10.76x8.90x.36 in. .85 lbs.
Children's Book Type:
Picture / Wordless
Age Level:
06-08

Other books you might like

  1. Once I Ate a Pie
    Used Hardcover $5.50
  2. Velma Gratch & the Way Cool Butterfly New Trade Paper $7.99
  3. Take Care Good Knight Used Hardcover $3.95
  4. When a Monster Is Born Used Hardcover $3.95
  5. The Cheese Used Hardcover $12.50
  6. Olive My Love Used Hardcover $5.95

Related Subjects


Children's » Animals » Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
Children's » Books and Libraries
Children's » Picture Books » A to Z
Children's » Picture Books » General
Children's » Sale Books

Library Mouse Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$9.95 In Stock
Product details 32 pages Abrams Books for Young Readers - English 9780810993464 Reviews:
"Review" by , "Naturalistic vignettes and full-page scenes show Sam at work or imagining, as well as an active library. The titles of the books around him add to the fun."
"Synopsis" by ,

Fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie will enjoy Rabbit and Pigs clever back-and-forth which shows the funny ways friends bounce ideas and feelings off each other.

Rabbit just adores his friend Pig. So he is excited to make a list of all the things he loves about Pig. And who better to help him write the list than Pig himself? But Pig is busy, and keeps sending Rabbit away. But no matter what Pig does, Rabbit is inspired to add another thing to his list. When Pig says, “Rabbit, I'm starting to lose my patience!” Rabbit has #6—“I love Pig because hes not afraid to show his feelings!” Fortunately, Pigs dwindling patience is rewarded when Rabbit completes his list—and the two realize exactly why they are such good pals.

"Synopsis" by ,

Rabbit just adores his friend Pig. So he is excited to make a list of all the things he loves about Pig. And who better to help him write the list than Pig himself? But Pig is busy, and keeps sending Rabbit away. But no matter what Pig does, Rabbit is inspired to add another thing to his list. When Pig says, “Rabbit, I'm starting to lose my patience!” Rabbit has #6—“I love Pig because he’s not afraid to show his feelings!” Fortunately, Pig’s dwindling patience is rewarded when Rabbit completes his list—and the two realize exactly why they are such good pals.

Rabbit and Pig’s clever back-and-forth shows the funny ways friends bounce ideas and feelings off each other.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.