Poetry Madness
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | March 10, 2015

    J. C. Hallman: IMG One in the Oven; or, Why You Should Suck It Up and Meet Your Favorite Author



    At first, I was dead set against it. I would not try to meet Nicholson Baker while I was writing a book about Nicholson Baker. I had a good reason... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.50
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside SPJ- PROSE200b

More copies of this ISBN

Sex, Blood and Rock 'n' Roll:

by

Sex, Blood and Rock 'n' Roll: Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Cassie Chambers, refugee from Middle America to New York's East Village, is a typical young woman, until she decides to become a professional dominatrix. When she is attacked by one of her customers and suffers a miscarriage, she decides to exact revenge on her male clients, enacting the murderous fantasies that have haunted her sleepless nights. In the tradition of American Psycho, Sex, Blood and Rock n'Roll is a shockingly graphic novel about the psychological development of a female serial killer, and a biting commentary on gender.

Kimberly Warner-Cohenis a graduate of Brooklyn College's Writer's Program and a former dominatrix.

Synopsis:

The story of an NYC East Village domainatrix who becomes a serial killer

Synopsis:

Cassie Chambers, refugee fromMiddle America to New York's East Village, is a typical young woman, until she decides to become a professional dominatrix. When she is attacked by one of her customers and suffers a miscarriage, she decides to exact revenge on her male clients, enacting the murderous fantasies that have haunted her sleepless nights. In the tradition of American Psycho, Sex, Blood and Rock n'Rollis a shockingly graphic novel about the psychological development of a female serial killer, and a biting commentary on gender.

Kimberly Warner-Cohenis a graduate of Brooklyn College's Writer's Program and a former dominatrix.

About the Author

Kimberly Warner-Cohen was born and raised in Brooklyn. At fifteen she cut her teeth on the chipped sidewalks of the East Village, and by sixteen she was a junkie(now rehabilitated). Kimberly secured her BFA in Creative Writing from Brooklyn College while working as a professional dominatrix, which is where the idea for Sex, Blood and Rock'n'Roll germinated.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780977197217
Author:
Warner-Cohen, Kimberly
Publisher:
Ig Publishing
Subject:
New york (state)
Subject:
Sadomasochism
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Erotica - General
Subject:
Suspense fiction
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade Paper
Publication Date:
20060531
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
220
Dimensions:
8 x 5.5 x 0.5 in 7.5 oz

Other books you might like

  1. The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and...
    Used Trade Paper $5.50
  2. Powers (Annals of the Western Shore) New Trade Paper $7.99
  3. Witch & Wizard Used Book Club Hardcover $3.48
  4. Black Widow Used Trade Paper $6.95
  5. Second Sons Trilogy #02: Eye of the... Used Mass Market $4.50
  6. Talent for War Used Mass Market $4.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Erotica » General
Fiction and Poetry » Small Press » Fiction and Prose
Fiction and Poetry » Small Press » General

Sex, Blood and Rock 'n' Roll: Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.50 In Stock
Product details 220 pages Ig Publishing - English 9780977197217 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
The story of an NYC East Village domainatrix who becomes a serial killer
"Synopsis" by , Cassie Chambers, refugee fromMiddle America to New York's East Village, is a typical young woman, until she decides to become a professional dominatrix. When she is attacked by one of her customers and suffers a miscarriage, she decides to exact revenge on her male clients, enacting the murderous fantasies that have haunted her sleepless nights. In the tradition of American Psycho, Sex, Blood and Rock n'Rollis a shockingly graphic novel about the psychological development of a female serial killer, and a biting commentary on gender.

Kimberly Warner-Cohenis a graduate of Brooklyn College's Writer's Program and a former dominatrix.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.