Nonficionado Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Q&A | May 12, 2015

    Aleksandar Hemon: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Aleksandar Hemon



    Describe your latest book. The Making of Zombie Wars is a roller-coaster ride of violence and sex. The main character, Joshua Levin, is a modestly... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      The Making of Zombie Wars

      Aleksandar Hemon 9780374203412

    spacer

On Order

$11.95
New Trade Paper
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Drama- American Anthology

Getting Away with Murder

by

Getting Away with Murder Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Longtime musical theatre collaborators Stephen Sondheim and George Furth, who together created the landmark musical Company, have joined forces again to create a compellingly original thriller - Mr. Sondheim's first nonmusical play. Getting Away with Murder unfolds on a stormy night on Manhattan's Upper West Side at a group therapy session. The patients arrive only to find that their faithful, Pulitzer Prize-winning psychiatrist is missing. What unfolds is a classic whodunit in the tradition of Sleuth and The Mousetrap that harkens back to Sondheim's screenplay collaboration with Anthony Perkins on the cult film The Last of Sheila.

Synopsis:

Sondheim and Furth's non-musical comedy thriller.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781559361286
With:
Sondheim, Stephen
Author:
Sondheim, Stephen
Author:
Furth, George
Publisher:
Theatre Communications Group
Location:
New York :
Subject:
American
Subject:
American drama (dramatic works by one author)
Subject:
Musicals
Subject:
General Drama
Subject:
Drama-American Anthology
Subject:
Broadway & Musical Revue
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Edition Description:
Trade Paper
Series Volume:
339
Publication Date:
19970431
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
128
Dimensions:
8.42x5.35x.35 in. .49 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Collected Shorter Plays of Thornton... Used Trade Paper $11.95
  2. Opening Night on Broadway: A... Used Trade Paper $8.95
  3. Ever After New Hardcover $26.99
  4. Drawer Boy Used Trade Paper $6.95
  5. Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of... Used Trade Paper $15.50
  6. The Unheard: A Memoir of Deafness...
    Used Trade Paper $4.95

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Drama » American Anthology
Arts and Entertainment » Drama » General
Arts and Entertainment » Drama » Musical Theater
Arts and Entertainment » Drama » Plays
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General Medicine
History and Social Science » World History » General

Getting Away with Murder New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$11.95 Backorder
Product details 128 pages Theatre Communications Group - English 9781559361286 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Sondheim and Furth's non-musical comedy thriller.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.