Dr Seuss Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Interviews | September 2, 2014

    Jill Owens: IMG David Mitchell: The Powells.com Interview



    David Mitchell's newest mind-bending, time-skipping novel may be his most accomplished work yet. Written in six sections, one per decade, The Bone... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$9.50
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Science Reference- General

This title in other editions

Poisons: From Hemlock to Botox and the Killer Bean of Calabar

by

Poisons: From Hemlock to Botox and the Killer Bean of Calabar Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Now in paperback, here in the tradition of Salt and Stiff is a wide-ranging and provocative look--teeming with little-known facts and engaging stories--at a subject of the direst interest, poisons.

About the Author

Peter Macinnis, a science writer, has also been a teacher, museum educator, and online encyclopedist. The author of 20 books for adults and children, including Bittersweet: The Story of Sugar, he has appeared on radio and television in his native Australia. He lives in Sydney.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781559708104
Author:
Macinnis, Peter
Publisher:
Time Warner
Subject:
History
Subject:
Toxicology
Subject:
World - General
Copyright:
Publication Date:
May 2006
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
239
Dimensions:
8.02x5.26x.77 in. .63 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. The Bookseller of Kabul
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  2. Introducing Artificial Intelligence...
    Used Trade Paper $4.95
  3. Age of the Five #03: Voice of the Gods New Mass Market $7.99
  4. Build Your Own Combat Robot New Trade Paper $28.95
  5. Bushwhacked: Life in George W.... Used Trade Paper $2.95
  6. Nobody nowhere :the extraordinary... Used Hardcover $1.75

Related Subjects

History and Social Science » Crime » General
Reference » Science Reference » General

Poisons: From Hemlock to Botox and the Killer Bean of Calabar Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$9.50 In Stock
Product details 239 pages Arcade Publishing - English 9781559708104 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.