Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | September 15, 2014

    Lois Leveen: IMG Forsooth Me Not: Shakespeare, Juliet, Her Nurse, and a Novel



    There's this writer, William Shakespeare. Perhaps you've heard of him. He wrote this play, Romeo and Juliet. Maybe you've heard of it as well. It's... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.95
List price: $13.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Literature- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

A Pimp's Life

by

A Pimp's Life Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Donald Goines and Iceberg Slim comes the powerful story of the rise and fall of a big-time pimp who falls in love with one of his girls.

Synopsis:

Destiny was once a young girl tricked into selling her body, but after her pimp, Mack Jones, recovers from being shot, she gathers the courage to leave the life behind her. Mack is forced to make a decision--will he stay with what he's always known, or take a chance on love?

Product Details

ISBN:
9781601621511
Author:
Hernandez, Treasure
Publisher:
Urban Books
Subject:
Urban Life
Subject:
Prostitutes
Subject:
United states
Subject:
African Americans
Subject:
Prostitutes -- United States.
Subject:
Literature-Urban Life
Subject:
General Fiction
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Mass Market
Series:
Flint
Series Volume:
05
Publication Date:
20090231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8.20x5.40x.90 in. .57 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Riding Dirty on I-95 (Nikki Turner...
    Used Trade Paper $7.95
  2. Dirty Money New Trade Paper $14.95
  3. A Hustler's Wife Used Trade Paper $4.95
  4. The Cartel (Cartel #1) Used Trade Paper $8.00
  5. Every Thug Needs a Lady
    Used Trade Paper $5.95
  6. A Hustler's Son New Trade Paper $15.00

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Urban Fiction
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Urban Life
History and Social Science » World History » General

A Pimp's Life Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.95 In Stock
Product details 304 pages Urban Books - English 9781601621511 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of Donald Goines and Iceberg Slim comes the powerful story of the rise and fall of a big-time pimp who falls in love with one of his girls.
"Synopsis" by , Destiny was once a young girl tricked into selling her body, but after her pimp, Mack Jones, recovers from being shot, she gathers the courage to leave the life behind her. Mack is forced to make a decision--will he stay with what he's always known, or take a chance on love?
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.