We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | June 22, 2015

    Stephen Jarvis: IMG Robert Seymour — 13 Pictures



    1. Self-Portrait. My new novel, Death and Mr. Pickwick, tells the story of the origins of Charles Dickens's first novel, The Pickwick Papers. Its... Continue »
    1. $21.00 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Death and Mr. Pickwick

      Stephen Jarvis 9780374139667

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$13.00
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
5 Remote Warehouse Literature- Urban Life
2 Remote Warehouse Literature- Urban Life

This title in other editions

A Pimp's Life

by

A Pimp's Life Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Donald Goines and Iceberg Slim comes the powerful story of the rise and fall of a big-time pimp who falls in love with one of his girls.

Synopsis:

Destiny was once a young girl tricked into selling her body, but after her pimp, Mack Jones, recovers from being shot, she gathers the courage to leave the life behind her. Mack is forced to make a decision--will he stay with what he's always known, or take a chance on love?

Product Details

ISBN:
9781601621511
Author:
Hernandez, Treasure
Publisher:
Urban Books
Subject:
Urban Life
Subject:
Prostitutes
Subject:
United states
Subject:
African Americans
Subject:
Prostitutes -- United States.
Subject:
Literature-Urban Life
Subject:
General Fiction
Edition Description:
Mass Market
Series:
Flint
Series Volume:
05
Publication Date:
20090231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8.20x5.40x.90 in. .57 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Riding Dirty on I-95 (Nikki Turner...
    Used Trade Paper $7.95
  2. Dirty Money New Mass Market $7.99
  3. A Hustler's Wife Used Trade Paper $4.95
  4. The Cartel (Cartel #1) New Trade Paper $14.95
  5. Every Thug Needs a Lady
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  6. Queen Bitch New Trade Paper $15.00

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Urban Fiction
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Urban Life
History and Social Science » World History » General

A Pimp's Life New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$13.00 In Stock
Product details 304 pages Urban Books - English 9781601621511 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of Donald Goines and Iceberg Slim comes the powerful story of the rise and fall of a big-time pimp who falls in love with one of his girls.
"Synopsis" by , Destiny was once a young girl tricked into selling her body, but after her pimp, Mack Jones, recovers from being shot, she gathers the courage to leave the life behind her. Mack is forced to make a decision--will he stay with what he's always known, or take a chance on love?
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.