The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 4, 2014

Edward E. Baptist: IMG The Two Bodies of The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism



My new book, The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism, is the story of two bodies. The first body was the new... Continue »
  1. $24.50 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$10.95
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Hawthorne Pets- Horses General

This title in other editions

Of Women and Horses: Essays by Various Horsewomen

by

Of Women and Horses: Essays by Various Horsewomen Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In the tradition of "Horse Follow Closely", GaWaNi Pony Boy gathers an impressive array of known and unknown horsewomen, who, in touching prose, describe the unique relationships they have with their horses. 115 full-color photos & illustrations throughout.

Book News Annotation:

Author and horse trainer GaWaNi Pony Boy has gathered an impressive array of horsewomen from all walks of life and asked them to describe their relationships with their equine partners. The text combines his observations and interviews with some of the women, and personal essays from others. Contains about 100 color photographs by international horse photographer Gabrielle Boiselle, as well as artwork by various artists. Oversize: 9.5x11.5<">.
Annotation c. Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com)

Synopsis:

A survey of horsewomen introduces women from all walks of life as they explore their love of horses.

Synopsis:

GaWaNi Pony Boy gathers an impressive array of known and unknown horsewomen, who in touching prose describe the unique relationships they have with their horses.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781889540528
Subtitle:
Essays by Various Horse Women
Commentaries:
Gawani Pony Boy
Commentaries by:
Gawani, Pony Boy
Commentaries:
Gawani, Pony Boy
Author:
Pony Boy, Gawani
Author:
GaWaNi Pony Boy
Other:
Boiselle, Gabrielle
Author:
Boiselle, Gabrielle
Publisher:
i5 Press
Location:
Irvine, Calif. :
Subject:
General
Subject:
Horses - General
Subject:
Horses
Subject:
Human-animal relationships
Subject:
Psychology
Subject:
Horsemen and horsewomen
Subject:
Pets-Horses Care
Subject:
Horses - Riding
Subject:
Equestrian
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade Cloth
Series Volume:
RCP131
Publication Date:
20010801
Binding:
Electronic book text in proprietary or open standard format
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
176
Dimensions:
11.5 x 9.5 in 42.5 lb

Other books you might like

  1. Horse, Follow Closely: Native... Used Hardcover $11.50
  2. Storey's Horse-Lover's Encyclopedia:... Used Trade Paper $10.95
  3. The Faraway Horses Used Hardcover $11.50
  4. German Shepherds for Dummies(r) (For... Used Trade Paper $5.95
  5. Horse People: Writers and Artists on... Used Trade Paper $13.95
  6. Horses Used Flexible $2.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Anthologies » Essays
Pets » Horses » Care
Pets » Horses » General

Of Women and Horses: Essays by Various Horsewomen Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$10.95 In Stock
Product details 176 pages BowTie Press - English 9781889540528 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A survey of horsewomen introduces women from all walks of life as they explore their love of horses.
"Synopsis" by , GaWaNi Pony Boy gathers an impressive array of known and unknown horsewomen, who in touching prose describe the unique relationships they have with their horses.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.