Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | February 27, 2014

Rene Denfeld: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Rene Denfeld



Describe your latest book. The Enchanted is a story narrated by a man on death row. The novel was inspired by my work as a death penalty... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Enchanted

    Rene Denfeld 9780062285508

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.95
List price: $9.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's Young Adult- Series

Pretty Little Liars #01: Pretty Little Liars

by

Pretty Little Liars #01: Pretty Little Liars Cover

ISBN13: 9780060887322
ISBN10: 006088732x
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 1 left in stock at $5.95!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Even the innocent don't kiss and tell...
and#160;
and#147;and#133;the quick pacing will keep readers engrossed in this series kickoff as Alice and Charlie try to sort through the soap opera that is their new lives and figure out who they can trust. Itand#8217;s Gossip Girl for Connecticutand#8217;s Gold Coast.and#8221; and#150;Publishers Weekly
and#160;

The Innocents weaves a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery perfect for fans of ABC's Revenge.

Though they share the same blood, Alice and Charlie couldnand#8217;t be more different. Alice is older (by one year and one day), shy and reserved, a cool blonde, a painter, a reader, a thinker. Charlie is feisty and uninhibited, a wild brunette, the kind of girl who punches a bully right in the mouth. They hate each other. They love each other. They stand by each other, when no one else will. Theyand#8217;re sisters.

and#160;
Then their parents divorce. Soon, Alice, Charlie, and their mother are leaving their old life behind. Theyand#8217;re saying goodbye to their cramped Cambridge apartment and driving along the rocky Connecticut coastlineand#151;to their stepfather's summer estate in the wealthy town of Serenity Point.
and#160;
The minute they drive through the gates, they wish they never had. Their arrival reopens old wounds, memories of lost loves, best friendsand#151;and bitter rivals. The people of Serenity Point thought the past was dead and buried. They were wrong.

Synopsis:

< blockquote> < p> Everyone has something to hide& #8212; especially high school juniors spencer, aria, emily, and hanna. < /p> < /blockquote> < p> Spencer covets her sister's boyfriend. Aria's fantasizing about her English teacher. Emily's crushing on the new girl at school. Hanna uses some ugly tricks to stay beautiful. < /p> < p> But they've all kept an even < i> bigger< /i> secret since their friend Alison vanished. < /p> < p> How do I know? Because I know < i> everything< /i> about the bad girls they were, the naughty girls they are, and all the dirty secrets they've kept. And guess what? I'm telling. < /p>

Synopsis:

Nothing ever came between sisters Alice and Charlie.

Friends didn't.

Boys couldn't.

Their family falling apart never would.

Until they got to Serenity Point.

The Innocents is the first in a new series of young adult novels that weave a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery.

Synopsis:

Everyone has something to hide&#8212;especially high school juniors spencer, aria, emily, and hanna.

Spencer covets her sister's boyfriend. Aria's fantasizing about her English teacher. Emily's crushing on the new girl at school. Hanna uses some ugly tricks to stay beautiful.

But they've all kept an even bigger secret since their friend Alison vanished.

How do I know? Because I know everything about the bad girls they were, the naughty girls they are, and all the dirty secrets they've kept. And guess what? I'm telling.

About the Author

Sara Shepard graduated from New York University and has an MFA in creative writing from Brooklyn College. She is the author of the bestselling young adult series Pretty Little Liars and the Lying Game. She lives in Pittsburgh.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 5 comments:

sarahlp17, March 21, 2013 (view all comments by sarahlp17)
Book review
Book: Pretty Little Liars
Author: Sara Shepard
Genre:Mystery


I think this book is amazing. I read this book in only two days. Pretty Little Liars is full of mystery, secrets, and drama. Although the first book is introducing characters and telling how this story all began it is still just as interesting. these girls were best friends until one of them, Alison, disappears! As they slowly begin to drift apart going into highschool things start to get weird. They each start getting messages from ¨A¨ and then Alisonś body shows up dead three days later. A knows all their secrets that only Alison knew, but sheś dead.
Pretty little liars is great for teens who like puzzling book and teenage drama. Once you start reading you can stop, you want to know more and what happens next. It will keep you guessing till the end! This book is a series and itś a long journey to finding out who A is and all their big secrets. I would rate this book 5 out of 5 stars and would definitely recommend it!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
sarahlp17, March 21, 2013 (view all comments by sarahlp17)
Book review
Book: Pretty Little Liars
Author: Sara Shepard
Genre:Mystery


I think this book is amazing. I read this book in only two days. Pretty Little Liars is full of mystery, secrets, and drama. Although the first book is introducing characters and telling how this story all began it is still just as interesting. these girls were best friends until one of them, Alison, disappears! As they slowly begin to drift apart going into highschool things start to get weird. They each start getting messages from ¨A¨ and then Alisonś body shows up dead three days later. A knows all their secrets that only Alison knew, but sheś dead.
Pretty little liars is great for teens who like puzzling book and teenage drama. Once you start reading you can stop, you want to know more and what happens next. It will keep you guessing till the end! This book is a series and itś a long journey to finding out who A is and all their big secrets. I would rate this book 5 out of 5 stars and would definitely recommend it!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
hannahyork15, March 20, 2013 (view all comments by hannahyork15)
Such a good book can't wait to go get the second one! I get so sucked into the way she writes!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
View all 5 comments

Product Details

ISBN:
9780060887322
Author:
Shepard, Sara
Publisher:
HarperTeen
Author:
by Sara Shepard
Author:
Peloquin, Lili
Subject:
Love & Romance
Subject:
Social Issues - Adolescence
Subject:
Social Issues - Dating & Sex
Subject:
Social Issues - General
Subject:
Conduct of life
Subject:
Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-General
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
Family - Marriage & Divorce
Subject:
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Paperback
Series:
Pretty Little Liars
Series Volume:
01
Publication Date:
20070821
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 9
Language:
English
Illustrations:
None
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
14-17

Other books you might like

  1. Clique #07: It's Not Easy Being Mean
    Sale Trade Paper $1.95
  2. Butterfly Meadow #05: Dazzle's New... Used Trade Paper $2.50
  3. Go Ask Alice
    Used Mass Market $2.50
  4. Pit Dragon Trilogy #02: Heart's Blood Used Trade Paper $4.50
  5. The Secret Hour (Midnighters #01) Used Trade Paper $4.95
  6. Looking for Alaska
    Used Trade Paper $4.95

Related Subjects


Children's » Situations » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Series
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Adolescence
Young Adult » Fiction » Teen Series
Young Adult » General

Pretty Little Liars #01: Pretty Little Liars Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.95 In Stock
Product details 304 pages Harperteen - English 9780060887322 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , < blockquote> < p> Everyone has something to hide& #8212; especially high school juniors spencer, aria, emily, and hanna. < /p> < /blockquote> < p> Spencer covets her sister's boyfriend. Aria's fantasizing about her English teacher. Emily's crushing on the new girl at school. Hanna uses some ugly tricks to stay beautiful. < /p> < p> But they've all kept an even < i> bigger< /i> secret since their friend Alison vanished. < /p> < p> How do I know? Because I know < i> everything< /i> about the bad girls they were, the naughty girls they are, and all the dirty secrets they've kept. And guess what? I'm telling. < /p>
"Synopsis" by ,
Nothing ever came between sisters Alice and Charlie.

Friends didn't.

Boys couldn't.

Their family falling apart never would.

Until they got to Serenity Point.

The Innocents is the first in a new series of young adult novels that weave a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery.

"Synopsis" by ,

Everyone has something to hide&#8212;especially high school juniors spencer, aria, emily, and hanna.

Spencer covets her sister's boyfriend. Aria's fantasizing about her English teacher. Emily's crushing on the new girl at school. Hanna uses some ugly tricks to stay beautiful.

But they've all kept an even bigger secret since their friend Alison vanished.

How do I know? Because I know everything about the bad girls they were, the naughty girls they are, and all the dirty secrets they've kept. And guess what? I'm telling.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.