No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | January 5, 2015

    Tim Johnston: IMG The Powell's Playlist: Songs for Not Sleeping by Tim Johnston



    I once told a medical-profession-type lady that I didn't sleep well, that I awoke all through the night and was awake for hours. "What do you do... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$26.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
1 Remote Warehouse Popular Fiction- Contemporary Thrillers

Spycatcher (Large Print)

by

Spycatcher (Large Print) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

“Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the years best thriller debuts.”
—Lee Child

“Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insiders reality.”
—Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Agent X and The Bricklayer

“A real spy proves he is a real writer—and a truly deft and inventive one. Spycatcher is a stunning debut.”
—Ted Bell, New York Times bestselling author of Warlord

A real life former field officer, Matthew Dunn makes an extraordinary debut with Spycatcher, a masterwork of international espionage fiction that crackles with electrifying authenticity. Fans of Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn will be on the edge of their seats as intelligence agent Will Cochrane—working on a joint covert mission for the CIA and MI6—sets out to capture a brilliant and ruthless Iranian spy. Timely and gripping, Spycatcher rockets the reader into a shadowy world of terrorism and counter-terrorism, and holds them in an iron grip until the last pulse-pounding page is turned.

Synopsis:

Matthew Dunn spent years as an MI6 field operative working on some of the Wests most clandestine missions. In Spycatcher he draws on this fascinating experience to breathe urgent, dynamic new life into the contemporary spy novel.

Will Cochrane, the CIAs and MI6s most prized asset and deadliest weapon, has known little outside this world. And hes never been outplayed. So far . . .

Wills controllers task him with finding and neutralizing one of todays most wanted terrorist masterminds, a man believed to be an Iranian Revolutionary Guard general. Will believes he has the perfect plan, but soon discovers, in a frantic chase from Europe to New York, that his adversary is much more treacherous than anyone he has ever faced—and survived—up to now.

About the Author

As an MI6 field officer, Matthew Dunn recruited and ran agents, coordinated and participated in special operations, and acted in deep-cover roles throughout the world. He operated in environments where, if captured, he would have been executed. Dunn was trained in all aspects of intelligence collection, deep-cover deployments, small arms, explosives, military unarmed combat, surveillance, and infiltration.

Medals are never awarded to modern MI6 officers, but Dunn was the recipient of a rare personal commendation from the secretary of state for work he did on one mission, which was deemed so significant that it directly influenced the success of a major international incident.

During his time in MI6, Dunn conducted approximately seventy missions. All of them were successful. He currently lives in England, where he is at work on the fifth Spycatcher novel.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062064998
Subtitle:
A Novel
Author:
Dunn, Matthew
Publisher:
HarperLuxe
Subject:
Thrillers
Subject:
Popular Fiction-Contemporary Thrillers
Subject:
Popular Fiction-Technothrillers
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Large Print
Series:
Spycatcher
Series Volume:
1
Publication Date:
20110809
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
640
Dimensions:
9 x 6 x 1.28 in 24 oz

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Suspense
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Technothrillers

Spycatcher (Large Print) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$26.99 In Stock
Product details 640 pages Harperluxe - English 9780062064998 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Matthew Dunn spent years as an MI6 field operative working on some of the Wests most clandestine missions. In Spycatcher he draws on this fascinating experience to breathe urgent, dynamic new life into the contemporary spy novel.

Will Cochrane, the CIAs and MI6s most prized asset and deadliest weapon, has known little outside this world. And hes never been outplayed. So far . . .

Wills controllers task him with finding and neutralizing one of todays most wanted terrorist masterminds, a man believed to be an Iranian Revolutionary Guard general. Will believes he has the perfect plan, but soon discovers, in a frantic chase from Europe to New York, that his adversary is much more treacherous than anyone he has ever faced—and survived—up to now.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.