Magnificent Marvel Supersale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | February 27, 2015

    Kazuo Ishiguro: IMG Kazuo Ishiguro's Playlist for The Buried Giant



    The eight songs on this playlist didn't "inspire" The Buried Giant, nor did I play them out loud while writing. And with the notable exception of... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$1.75
List price: $14.99
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Local Warehouse Literature- A to Z

Shoe Addicts Anonymous

by

Shoe Addicts Anonymous Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Four different women. One common shoe size. And a shared lust for fabulous footwear.

Helene Zahariss politician husband keeps her on a tight leash and cancels her credit cards as a way of controlling her. Lorna Rafferty is up to her eyeballs in debt and cant stop her addiction to eBay. Sandra Vanderslice, battling agoraphobia, pays her shoe bills by working as a phone-sex operator. And Jocelyn Bowen is a nanny for the family from hell (who barely knows a sole from a heel but who will do anything to get out of the house.)

On Tuesday nights, these women meet to trade shoes and, in the process, form friendships that will help them each triumph over their problems---from secret pasts to blackmail, bankruptcy, and dating. Funny, emotional, and powerful, Shoe Addicts Anonymous is a perfect read for any woman who has ever struggled to find the perfect ?t.

Synopsis:

For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Emily Giffin, Harbison pens a hilarious, heartwarming novel about four women, one addiction, and the unlikely friendships they forge over a common love of shoes.

About the Author

Beth Harbison has written both cookbooks and romance novels, becoming a bestelling author with the hardcover of Shoe Addicts Anonymous. She lives with her husband and two children near Washington, D.C., where she enjoys a large collection of impractical shoes and purses, and a small group of friends who are always there to help save her from the occasional Really Bad Decision. Please visit www.bethharbison.com.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780312348236
Author:
Harbison, Beth
Publisher:
Griffin
Subject:
Contemporary Women
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Shoes
Subject:
Female friendship
Subject:
Literature-Contemporary Women
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20080431
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
352
Dimensions:
7.85 x 5.89 x 0.96 in

Other books you might like

  1. A Wolf at the Table: A Memoir of My...
    Used Trade Paper $4.95
  2. Make Him Look Good Used Trade Paper $1.00
  3. Certain Girls
    Used Trade Paper $1.95
  4. Blue Highways a Journey Into America Used Mass Market $4.95
  5. Seeing Me Naked Used Trade Paper $4.50
  6. Nineteen Minutes
    Used Mass Market $4.50

Related Subjects


Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Contemporary Women

Shoe Addicts Anonymous Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$1.75 In Stock
Product details 352 pages St. Martin's Griffin - English 9780312348236 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Emily Giffin, Harbison pens a hilarious, heartwarming novel about four women, one addiction, and the unlikely friendships they forge over a common love of shoes.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.