Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | November 7, 2014

    Carli Davidson: IMG Puppies for Sale? Read This First



    Shake Puppies contains an almost unsettling amount of cuteness. There is a good chance after looking through its pages you will get puppy fever and... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$12.50
List price: $17.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's Picture Books- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Duck & Goose Go to the Beach

by

Duck & Goose Go to the Beach Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Fans of Max and Ruby and Ladybug Girl will love spending a day at the beach with Caterina!

Caterina is a little brown bird with a penchant for planning, so when she and her little brother, Leo, spend the day at the beach, she makes sure to bring along everything theyll need to have a perfect summer day. Leos dearest wish is to see a whale, but even Caterina knows that no one can plan that kind of awesome encounter. But soon, Leo spies something big and gray in the water. Can he convince Caterina to leave the plan behind and chase the whale with him?

Fans of the first two books will recognize Caterina's signature focus, and cheer when Leo takes the lead in this summertime adventure.

Review:

"For homebodyish sorts, traveling somewhere new can be daunting; for the adventurous, destinations don't always meet expectations. Hills uses longtime buddies Duck and Goose to make both points, as Goose's reluctance about going on an 'adventure' gives way to awe when he takes in the beach for the first time ('Isn't it magnificent?'). Meanwhile, Duck, who has led the charge, is not quite as taken with the too-hot sand, daunting water, and colossal waves that send the friends tumbling head over heels in one memorable scene. Hills's oil paintings provide a breezy backdrop of grass, sand, sea, and sky for Duck and Goose's every relatable anxiety, discovery, and interaction. Ages 3 — 7." Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

Synopsis:

TAD HILLS is the author and illustrator of the highly acclaimed New York Times bestselling picture books How Rocket Learned to Read, Rocket Writes a Story, Duck & Goose, and Duck, Duck, Goose. His board books include the ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book What's Up, Duck?; Duck & Goose: It's Time for Christmas; and, most recently, Duck & Goose: Goose Needs a Hug. Tad lives in Brooklyn with his wife, their two children, and a real dog named Rocket.

Synopsis:

CN

About the Author

In this delightful follow-up to the New York Times bestselling Duck & Goose and Duck, Duck, Goose, Duck wants to go on an adventure. Goose doesn't. He doesn't see the point. After all, why would they go anywhere when they're happy right where they are? But then Goose sees the ocean and loves it. Who doesn't? Well, Duck, for one!

Product Details

ISBN:
9780385372350
Author:
Hills, Tad
Publisher:
Schwartz & Wade Books
Author:
Kono, Erin Eitter
Subject:
Children s Animals-Animal Stories-Waterfowl
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Subject:
Animals - Birds
Subject:
Friendship
Subject:
friendship;beach;ducks;geese
Edition Description:
Picture book
Series:
Duck & Goose
Publication Date:
20140431
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from P up to 2
Language:
English
Pages:
32
Dimensions:
9 x 10.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 3 up to 7

Other books you might like

  1. Lulu #02: Lulu: Lulu and the Dog... New Hardcover $13.99
  2. Sylvester and the Magic Pebble Used Pamphlet $1.50
  3. Penny and Her Marble (Penny) New Hardcover $12.99

Related Subjects

Children's » Animals » Ducks, Geese, etc.
Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » Picture Books » A to Z
Children's » Picture Books » General
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » New Experience

Duck & Goose Go to the Beach Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$12.50 In Stock
Product details 32 pages Schwartz & Wade Books - English 9780385372350 Reviews:
"Publishers Weekly Review" by , "For homebodyish sorts, traveling somewhere new can be daunting; for the adventurous, destinations don't always meet expectations. Hills uses longtime buddies Duck and Goose to make both points, as Goose's reluctance about going on an 'adventure' gives way to awe when he takes in the beach for the first time ('Isn't it magnificent?'). Meanwhile, Duck, who has led the charge, is not quite as taken with the too-hot sand, daunting water, and colossal waves that send the friends tumbling head over heels in one memorable scene. Hills's oil paintings provide a breezy backdrop of grass, sand, sea, and sky for Duck and Goose's every relatable anxiety, discovery, and interaction. Ages 3 — 7." Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.
"Synopsis" by , TAD HILLS is the author and illustrator of the highly acclaimed New York Times bestselling picture books How Rocket Learned to Read, Rocket Writes a Story, Duck & Goose, and Duck, Duck, Goose. His board books include the ALA-ALSC Notable Children's Book What's Up, Duck?; Duck & Goose: It's Time for Christmas; and, most recently, Duck & Goose: Goose Needs a Hug. Tad lives in Brooklyn with his wife, their two children, and a real dog named Rocket.
"Synopsis" by , CN
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.