Poetry Madness
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | March 13, 2015

    Kent Russell: IMG Kent Russell's Playlist for I Am Sorry to Think I Have Raised a Timid Son



    I don't listen to music while I write. Frankly, I don't see how anyone can. Since all style is rhythm, and since I cannot write anything that's as... Continue »

    spacer

Ranger's Apprentice #06: The Siege of Macindaw

by

Ranger's Apprentice #06: The Siege of Macindaw Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

After years as a Ranger's apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North--poisoning the royal family in the process--and is holding Will's friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren's secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw--before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkiens Lord of the Rings, T.H. Whites The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolinis Eragon series, and George R. R. Martins Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

 

Synopsis:

Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does. After Castle Macindaw is taken over by a renegade knight, Will recruits a motley crew to reclaim the strategic gateway to the north.

Synopsis:

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

The kingdom is in danger. Renegade knight Sir Keren has succeeded in overtaking Castle Macindaw and is now conspiring with the Scotti. The fate of Araluen rests in the hands of two young adventurers: the Ranger Will and his warrior friend, Horace. Yet for Will, the stakes are even higher. For inside the castle, someone he loves is being held hostage. And now the time has come for this onetime apprentice to grow up.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

About the Author

John Flanagan lives in Australia and began writing Ranger's Apprentice to encourage his son to read.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780399250330
Author:
Flanagan, John
Publisher:
Philomel Books
Author:
Flanagan, John A.
Subject:
Fantasy
Subject:
War
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Subject:
Fantasy & Magic
Subject:
Heroes
Subject:
War stories
Subject:
Royalty (kings queens princes princesses knights etc.)
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series:
Ranger's Apprentice
Series Volume:
06
Publication Date:
20090831
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 5 up to AND UP
Language:
English
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
9.32x6.34x1.10 in. 1.08 lbs.
Age Level:
10-10

Other books you might like

  1. We Play on a Rainy Day (Hello... Used Trade Paper $2.50
  2. The Sorceress (Secrets of the... Used Trade Paper $6.95
  3. My Camp-Out (Real Kid Readers: Level 1) New Trade Paper $4.99
  4. Magic Tree House #42: A Good Night... Used Hardcover $3.95
  5. Todd's Box (Green Light Readers:... New Trade Paper $3.95
  6. Viola in Reel Life
    Used Hardcover $3.50

Related Subjects

» Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
» Children's » General
» Children's » Middle Readers » General
» Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
» Young Adult » General

Ranger's Apprentice #06: The Siege of Macindaw Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.50 In Stock
Product details 320 pages Philomel Books - English 9780399250330 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does. After Castle Macindaw is taken over by a renegade knight, Will recruits a motley crew to reclaim the strategic gateway to the north.
"Synopsis" by ,
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

The kingdom is in danger. Renegade knight Sir Keren has succeeded in overtaking Castle Macindaw and is now conspiring with the Scotti. The fate of Araluen rests in the hands of two young adventurers: the Ranger Will and his warrior friend, Horace. Yet for Will, the stakes are even higher. For inside the castle, someone he loves is being held hostage. And now the time has come for this onetime apprentice to grow up.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.