Nonficionado Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Q&A | May 20, 2015

    Michael Perry: IMG Powell's Q&A: Michael Perry



    Describe your latest book. On Christmas Eve itself, the bachelor Harley Jackson stepped into his barn and beheld there illuminated in the straw a... Continue »
    1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      The Jesus Cow

      Michael Perry 9780062289919

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$26.25
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
25 Remote Warehouse Biography- Literary

This title in other editions

A Song for Mary: An Irish-American Memory

by

A Song for Mary: An Irish-American Memory Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Growing up in the rough and tumble of New York City in the 1940s and 50s, Dennis Smith was dirt-poor, Irish Catholic and missing a father. Told in a first person narrative, this is a powerful odyssey of a young man coming of age in a confusing world.

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Angela's Ashes and Snow in August comes a memoir of growing up Irish and poor that movingly testifies to the power of family, from the author of the two-million-copy bestseller Report from Engine Company 82.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780446675680
Author:
Smith, Dennis
Publisher:
Warner Books (NY)
Subject:
Religious
Subject:
Literary
Subject:
Biography
Subject:
Ethnic Cultures
Subject:
Catholics
Subject:
Regional Subjects - MidAtlantic
Subject:
Ethnic Cultures - General
Subject:
Biography-Literary
Subject:
General Biography
Subject:
Firefighters; Childhood; Family relationships; Mothers and sons; Catholics; Irish Americans
Publication Date:
20000331
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English
Pages:
384
Dimensions:
8 x 5.25 x 1 in 0.78 lb

Other books you might like

  1. Erin's Daughters in America: Irish... Used Trade Paper $21.00
  2. Louisiana Real and Rustic
    Used Hardcover $7.50
  3. Emeril's TV Dinners: Kickin' It Up a... Used Hardcover $3.50

Related Subjects

Biography » Literary
Biography » Religious
History and Social Science » Ethnic Studies » Irish American

A Song for Mary: An Irish-American Memory New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$26.25 In Stock
Product details 384 pages Warner Books - English 9780446675680 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of Angela's Ashes and Snow in August comes a memoir of growing up Irish and poor that movingly testifies to the power of family, from the author of the two-million-copy bestseller Report from Engine Company 82.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.