Summer Reading Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | June 18, 2014

Daniel H. Wilson: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Daniel H. Wilson



Like many writers, I'm constantly haunting coffee shops with a laptop out and my headphones on. I listen to a lot of music while I write, and songs... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$1.50
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Literature- A to Z

Happiness Sold Separately

by

Happiness Sold Separately Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The New York Times bestseller about how marriage, love, and how sometimes falling in love with the wrong person at the wrong time can be the right thing. Elinor Mackey has lived her life in perfect order: college, law school, marriage, successful corporate career. But when she discovers that she and her podiatrist husband, Ted, can't have children, Elinor withdraws into her own world of heartbreak and anger. While Elinor

falls in love with the oak tree in their front yard, sleeping under it at night, Ted begins an affair with Gina, the nutritionist at their gym. Ted, who may be the only one who can help Gina and her son, suddenly finds himself in love with two women at the same time. In the tradition of Anne Tyler, John Cheever, and Tom Perrotta, Winston's second novel looks beyond the manicured surface of suburbia to a world of loss, longing, lust, and betrayal.

Synopsis:

The bestselling author of "Good Grief" delivers her eagerly awaited new novel, a darkly funny and messy love story about what happens when people meet the wrong person at the wrong time and have to make it all right.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780446699396
Author:
Winston, Lolly
Publisher:
Grand Central Publishing
Read:
Wade, Melinda
Subject:
General
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Copyright:
Publication Date:
20070631
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English
Pages:
302
Dimensions:
7.87x5.49x.84 in. .58 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Love Walked in
    Used Trade Paper $0.95
  2. Baker Towers (P.S.)
    Used Trade Paper $3.50
  3. The Wonder Spot
    Used Trade Paper $1.95
  4. Out Stealing Horses
    Used Trade Paper $3.50
  5. Miss Julia Speaks Her Mind
    Used Trade Paper $3.50
  6. A Day at the Beach Used Trade Paper $2.25

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » General
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

Happiness Sold Separately Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$1.50 In Stock
Product details 302 pages Grand Central Publishing - English 9780446699396 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , The bestselling author of "Good Grief" delivers her eagerly awaited new novel, a darkly funny and messy love story about what happens when people meet the wrong person at the wrong time and have to make it all right.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.