Dreadfully Ever After Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 17, 2014

Merritt Tierce: IMG Has My Husband Read It?



My first novel, Love Me Back, was published on September 16. Writing the book took seven years, and along the way three chapters were published in... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.50
List price: $17.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General

More copies of this ISBN

I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You

by

I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Cammie Morgan is a student at the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, a fairly typical all-girls school-that is, if every school taught advanced martial arts in PE and the latest in chemical warfare in science, and students received extra credit for breaking CIA codes in computer class. The Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses but it's really a school for spies.
Even though Cammie is fluent in fourteen languages and capable of killing a man in seven different ways, she has no idea what to do when she meets an ordinary boy who thinks she's an ordinary girl. Sure, she can tap his phone, hack into his computer, or track him through town with the skill of a real "pavement artist"-but can she maneuver a relationship with someone who can never know the truth about her?

Cammie Morgan may be an elite spy-in-training, but in her sophomore year, she's on her most dangerous mission-falling in love.

Review:

"Set in a spy school for girls, this entertaining novel centers on 15-year-old Cammie, the headmistress's daughter, who must decide if she is cut out for a life of secrets. Though the plot takes a while to unfold, fun details and characters will keep readers engaged (Cammie and her friends speak 14 languages, take classes in Covert Operations, can rappel down buildings and plant tracking devices). But when Cammie, known as the Chameleon for her ability to disappear in public places, is spotted by a cute boy named Josh in the middle of the town fair, she begins a new mission: learning to be an ordinary girlfriend ('All these years I'd thought being a spy was challenging. Turns out, being a girl is the tricky part'). Cammie soon leads a double life, and must decide which one is right for her. Readers may find some details familiar (Cammie lost her spy father during a mission; her CoveOps teacher is a handsome, intense man who seems to get along too well with her mother) and wish that rich, bratty Macey, a new recruit who is 'capable of cracking the Y chromosome code,' had been developed more fully. But the author escalates the tension well, leading to the night of the final exam, where Cammie finds herself blindfolded, kidnapped and facing off against the retired spies of the faculty — and also confronting Josh. Readers will eagerly anticipate the next installment. Ages 12-up." Publishers Weekly (Copyright Reed Business Information, Inc.)

Synopsis:

The Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women is a fairly typical all-girls' school--except that it's a school for spies. Sophomore Cammie Morgan is fluent in 144 languages and capable of killing a man. Yet she embarks on her most dangerous mission--she's falling in love.

Synopsis:

Edgar Award Finalist

For fans of The Westing Game and From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler comes a clever, treasure-hunt mystery based on a real-life art heist.

 

Moxie Fleece knows the rules and follows them--that is, until the day she opens her front door to a mysterious stranger. Suddenly Moxie is involved in Boston's biggest unsolved mystery: The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum art heist. Moxie has two weeks to find the art, otherwise she and the people she loves will be in big-time danger.

Her tools? Her best friend, Ollie, a geocaching addict who loves to find stuff; her Alzheimer's suffering grandfather, Grumps, who knows lots more than he lets on; and a geometry proof that she sets up to sort out the clues.

It's a race against the clock through downtown Boston as Moxie and Ollie break every rule she's ever lived by to find the art and save her family.

Synopsis:

I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You

About the Author

Erin Dionne is the author of Models Don't Eat Chocolate Cookies, The Total Tragedy of a Girl Named Hamlet, and Notes from an Accidental Band Geek. She broke her share of rules as a kid, and has always been fascinated with real-life mysteries. When not writing about the miseries, mysteries, and magic of middle school, or teaching Liberal Arts at a small college north of Boston, Erin catches Red Sox games and rocks out to local Boston bands. She lives with her husband and two children in Framingham, Massachusetts.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781423100034
Author:
Carter, Ally
Publisher:
Disney-Hyperion
Author:
Dionne, Erin
Subject:
General
Subject:
Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Subject:
Schools
Subject:
Love & Romance
Subject:
Spies
Subject:
Children s 12-Up - Fiction - Espionage
Subject:
General Juvenile Fiction
Subject:
Children s Middle Readers-General
Subject:
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Gallagher Girls
Publication Date:
20070401
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 5 up to 9
Language:
English
Pages:
288
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in 15.68 oz
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. Cathy's Book: If Found Call (650)...
    Used Hardcover $7.50
  2. Plan B Used Trade Paper $7.50
  3. Inside the Mind of Gideon Rayburn Used Hardcover $2.95
  4. Cathy's Book: If Found Call (650)... Used Trade Paper $1.48
  5. Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy
    Used Trade Paper $3.50
  6. Sweet Miss Honeywell's Revenge: A...
    Used Trade Paper $3.95

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Young Adult » General

I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.50 In Stock
Product details 288 pages Hyperion Books - English 9781423100034 Reviews:
"Publishers Weekly Review" by , "Set in a spy school for girls, this entertaining novel centers on 15-year-old Cammie, the headmistress's daughter, who must decide if she is cut out for a life of secrets. Though the plot takes a while to unfold, fun details and characters will keep readers engaged (Cammie and her friends speak 14 languages, take classes in Covert Operations, can rappel down buildings and plant tracking devices). But when Cammie, known as the Chameleon for her ability to disappear in public places, is spotted by a cute boy named Josh in the middle of the town fair, she begins a new mission: learning to be an ordinary girlfriend ('All these years I'd thought being a spy was challenging. Turns out, being a girl is the tricky part'). Cammie soon leads a double life, and must decide which one is right for her. Readers may find some details familiar (Cammie lost her spy father during a mission; her CoveOps teacher is a handsome, intense man who seems to get along too well with her mother) and wish that rich, bratty Macey, a new recruit who is 'capable of cracking the Y chromosome code,' had been developed more fully. But the author escalates the tension well, leading to the night of the final exam, where Cammie finds herself blindfolded, kidnapped and facing off against the retired spies of the faculty — and also confronting Josh. Readers will eagerly anticipate the next installment. Ages 12-up." Publishers Weekly (Copyright Reed Business Information, Inc.)
"Synopsis" by , The Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women is a fairly typical all-girls' school--except that it's a school for spies. Sophomore Cammie Morgan is fluent in 144 languages and capable of killing a man. Yet she embarks on her most dangerous mission--she's falling in love.
"Synopsis" by ,
Edgar Award Finalist

For fans of The Westing Game and From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler comes a clever, treasure-hunt mystery based on a real-life art heist.

 

Moxie Fleece knows the rules and follows them--that is, until the day she opens her front door to a mysterious stranger. Suddenly Moxie is involved in Boston's biggest unsolved mystery: The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum art heist. Moxie has two weeks to find the art, otherwise she and the people she loves will be in big-time danger.

Her tools? Her best friend, Ollie, a geocaching addict who loves to find stuff; her Alzheimer's suffering grandfather, Grumps, who knows lots more than he lets on; and a geometry proof that she sets up to sort out the clues.

It's a race against the clock through downtown Boston as Moxie and Ollie break every rule she's ever lived by to find the art and save her family.

"Synopsis" by , I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.