The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 18, 2014

Lin Enger: IMG Knowing vs. Knowing



On a hot July evening years ago, my Toyota Tercel overheated on a flat stretch of highway north of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. A steam geyser shot up from... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The High Divide

    Lin Enger 9781616203757

spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

This title in other editions

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

- A bona fide inside of the criminal justice system, Batt makes readers feel they are in the courtroom with her, as well as behind the scenes. This is nonfiction that reads like fiction.<BR>- Fans of Law & Order and Court TV and novels by John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Ann Rule will love this gripping, hard-hitting book.<BR>- Hardcover

Product Details

ISBN:
9781559707367
Subtitle:
My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor
Introduction:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Introduction by:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Introduction:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Author:
Batt, Marissa N.
Publisher:
Arcade Publishing
Subject:
General
Subject:
Women
Subject:
Lawyers & Judges
Publication Date:
September 2005
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Pages:
237
Dimensions:
8.80x5.86x.73 in. .81 lbs.

Related Subjects

History and Social Science » Crime » General

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 237 pages Arcade Publishing - English 9781559707367 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.