25 Women to Read Before You Die
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays, Recipes | August 19, 2015

    Cara Nicoletti: IMG Ramona Quimby Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Thighs



    As a kid, I read for two reasons: the first, and most common, was to escape from my everyday life by imagining a different one — to read about... Continue »
    1. $19.60 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

This title in other editions

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

- A bona fide inside of the criminal justice system, Batt makes readers feel they are in the courtroom with her, as well as behind the scenes. This is nonfiction that reads like fiction.<BR>- Fans of Law & Order and Court TV and novels by John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Ann Rule will love this gripping, hard-hitting book.<BR>- Hardcover

Product Details

ISBN:
9781559707367
Subtitle:
My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor
Introduction:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Introduction by:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Introduction:
Cochran, Johnnie L.
Author:
Batt, Marissa N.
Publisher:
Arcade Publishing
Subject:
General
Subject:
Women
Subject:
Lawyers & Judges
Publication Date:
September 2005
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Pages:
237
Dimensions:
8.80x5.86x.73 in. .81 lbs.

Related Subjects

History and Social Science » Crime » General

Ready for the People: My Most Chilling Cases as a Prosecutor
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 237 pages Arcade Publishing - English 9781559707367 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.