Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Contributors | November 26, 2014

    Chris Faatz: IMG The Collected Poems of James Laughlin



    Fall has brought us a true gift in the publication of the massive The Collected Poems of James Laughlin, published by New Directions in an... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$9.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Airport Children's Young Adult- General
12 Beaverton DISP- CH BESTSELLER
8 Beaverton Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
12 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General
4 Hawthorne Children's Young Adult- General
25 Local Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Trilogy)

by

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Trilogy) Cover

ISBN13: 9780385742894
ISBN10: 0385742894
All Product Details

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, this boxed set includes all of the paperback editions of James Dashner's #1 New York Times bestselling series--The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure and The Kill Order. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario;Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, The Scorch Trials, is soon to be a movie, hitting theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

 

If you ain’t scared, you ain’t human.

 

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by strangers—boys whose memories are also gone.

 

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

 

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.

 

Everything is going to change.

 

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

 

Remember. Survive. Run.

 

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

 

"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com

 

“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday

 

“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com

 

“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly

 

“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews

 

“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times

 

[STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-Shelf Awareness, Starred

Synopsis:

US

Synopsis:

The prequel to the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Kill Order is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. It can be read alone or as a companion to the action-packed series.

Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth and mankind fell to disease.

Mark and Trina were there when it happened, and they survived. But surviving the sun flares was easy compared to what came next.

Now a disease of rage and lunacy races across the eastern United States, and there’s something suspicious about its origin. Worse yet, it’s mutating, and all evidence suggests that it will bring humanity to its knees.

Mark and Trina are convinced there’s a way to save those left living from descending into madness. And they’re determined to find it—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some, you’re worth more dead than alive.

About the Author

James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order, as well as The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.

From the Hardcover edition.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

The Purple People Eater, November 13, 2013 (view all comments by The Purple People Eater)
The book The Kill Order by James Dashner is a very action packed story filled with plot twists. It is the prequel to the Maze Runner series. It is a great tale of survival in a post-apocalyptic world. James Dashner is really talented in creating characters, scenarios, and environments. It is told from the view of Mark, a teenager. With the help of his friends they try to figure out a mystery. The Kill Order is filled with tons of detailed dialogue and action sequences. It tells about the hardships Mark and his friends go through, the loss of friends, the injuries. I think it is a really amazing book. I recommend people who like plot twists, action, and detail to read The Kill Order.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No

Product Details

ISBN:
9780385742894
Author:
Dashner, James
Publisher:
Delacorte Press
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Subject:
science fiction;dystopian;dystopia;young adult;fiction;survival;prequel;ya;maze runner;post-apocalyptic;friendship;apocalypse
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
The Maze Runner Series
Publication Date:
20140131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Pages:
368
Dimensions:
8 x 6 x 6 in 2.5 lb
Age Level:
from 12

Other books you might like

  1. Thirteen Plus One (Winnie Years) Used Hardcover $3.95
  2. Crispin the Cross of Lead Used Book Club Hardcover $1.50
  3. Forgotten Realms Novel: Legend of... Used Mass Market $4.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Science Fiction
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship
Young Adult » General

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Trilogy) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$9.99 In Stock
Product details 368 pages Delacorte Press - English 9780385742894 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , US
"Synopsis" by , The prequel to the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Kill Order is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. It can be read alone or as a companion to the action-packed series.

Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth and mankind fell to disease.

Mark and Trina were there when it happened, and they survived. But surviving the sun flares was easy compared to what came next.

Now a disease of rage and lunacy races across the eastern United States, and there’s something suspicious about its origin. Worse yet, it’s mutating, and all evidence suggests that it will bring humanity to its knees.

Mark and Trina are convinced there’s a way to save those left living from descending into madness. And they’re determined to find it—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some, you’re worth more dead than alive.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.