Warriors B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | May 19, 2015

    Christopher Robinson and Gavin Kovite: IMG Nine Funny Animal Videos That Will Help You Write Your Novel!



    If you thought watching funny animal videos was a bad habit, a time-sink, a distraction from writing your novel, well, you're probably right. But if... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      War of the Encyclopaedists

      Christopher Robinson and Gavin Kovite 9781476775425

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$3.50
List price: $6.99
Used Board Book
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's- Board Books

This title in other editions

Hopper and Wilson

by

Hopper and Wilson Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A beautiful book about friendship and the specialness of home, now in board book form!

“What,” Hopper asks his little friend Wilson, “do you think it’s like at the end of the world?” Hopper, the blue elephant, imagines a staircase to the moon, while Wilson, the yellow mouse, hopes for an endless supply of lemonade. So the two sail off in a boat made of paper . . . only to discover they already have everything they could wish for in each other, and at home.

The adorable art, simple text, and clean design will appeal to toddlers and elementary-schoolers alike. A perfect story for fans of Lost and Found by Oliver Jeffers. 

About the Author

Maria van Lieshout was born and raised in Holland. She and her husband, Peter, live in a 100-year-old Victorian in San Francisco with creaky floors, where Maria has her studio and works full-time on children’s books. www.mariavanlieshout.com

Product Details

ISBN:
9780399163319
Author:
Van Lieshout, Maria
Publisher:
Philomel Books
Author:
Lieshout, Maria Van
Subject:
Animals - General
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Edition Description:
Picture book
Publication Date:
20130531
Binding:
BOARD BOOKS
Grade Level:
from P up to K
Language:
English
Pages:
32
Dimensions:
5.65 x 5.15 x 1.5 in 0.52 lb
Age Level:
from 3 up to 5

Other books you might like

  1. Gossie & Gertie Sale Board Book $3.98
  2. Its Time To Sleep My Love Used Hardcover $4.50
  3. Time for Bed Used Board Book $3.50
  4. The Mitten: A Ukrainian Folktale
    Sale Board Book $3.98

Related Subjects

Children's » Animals » Animal Stories » General
Children's » Board Books » General
Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » Sale Books
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship

Hopper and Wilson Used Board Book
0 stars - 0 reviews
$3.50 In Stock
Product details 32 pages Philomel Books - English 9780399163319 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.